Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore More

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello friends

Is been long I participated in a contest like this, ideas of what to make are not always crossing my mind. Luckily for me I was able to remember a particular craft i used to make during my primary school days and I hope I win this contest. I thank @m-fdo for creating this contest.

img_1685953167298_1.jpg

What is the name of what you have made.

The name of my craft is Paper boat. I remember when my classmates and I in primary school will make this boat and put it on top water for it to float and it ends up getting soaked in the water 😂😂 What a wonderful experience.

Steps on how you made the craft

The only material i used in making this craft is just a paper and nothing else. The following are few steps in making this craft.

Step 1

You put the paper on the table and fold it once (horizontally) and after that you will fold the two upper sides.

IMG_20230605_031438_625.jpg

After that you will then fold the bottom of the paper where there's an opening.

IMG_20230605_031500_107.jpg

Step 2

After that process, you will deep your hand inside the paper and fold it in a way it will look like a diamond.

IMG_20230605_031525_433.jpg

Once you are done doing that, you will fold the paper in the two side and it will look a triangle.

IMG_20230605_031617_560.jpg

Step 3

After that you will deep your hand inside the paper again and fold it in a way it will look like a diamond.

IMG_20230605_031640_262.jpg

Step 4

Finally you will hold the paper in the two sides and bend your hands in a way it will open.

IMG_20230605_031657_731.jpg

It automatically turns to a boat.

IMG_20230605_031842_114.jpg

How did you get the idea?

Just like I said earlier, I got the idea after remembering my childhood memories in primary school where my classmates and I will make many boats and put them on water so that they can float. Some of them float on their own while you will have to touch some before it will move.

How useful is what you have made?

The only usefulness of this craft is that it can keep children busy and excited as is like a toy to them so it's function is to make children happy always.

IMG_20230605_032609_905.jpg

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

I dedicate this craft to @gotimen who's one of my upcoming newbies and am sure he will make once he sees it because I believe he hasn't forgotten how to make it.

Conclusion

I hope I win this contest and I appreciate you all for your dedication towards my posts, please keep on voting and commenting. Have a nice day friends, happy new week.

I invite @tetsu26, @acidyo, @ngoenyi and @joymm to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi friend, your design is really nice. I see you have a special ability. You seem to be very active on steemit. I am also very fond of such competitions. I also tried this design because the steps you have created it are very easy. It's really easy. Anyone can create this as your steps are very clear. I hope to see more creations like this.

Nice craft you've got bro.

 last year 

Thanks so much.

 last year 

Hello @saintkelvin17 , thank you for publishing your content in our community,

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.1
Score (quality/rules)7.5/10
Verification date:2023-06-05
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99