Funny incident of childhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago (edited)

Greetings admirable steemians

How are you guys doing tonight? As for me I will say am not just fine but inspired and motivated. I want to really succeed in this platform on time but am not rushing it anyway. Over to today's business, am here to talk about a funny incident of my childhood, am sure we really experienced alot of things when we were very little with our innocent and pure hearts then.

Childhood days were magnificent to everyone except those who couldn't have parents then or those who decided not to be happy. As for me I ews happy throughout my childhood, I began to face the reality of life in my late teenage age to teh extent suicide came to my mind. Congratulations steemit rescued my soul. Special thanks to @drhira for creating this unique contest.

Screenshot_20230926-032627.jpg
source

Funny incident of childhood

More than 5 years ago, I was very filled with joy and happiness, my siblings and I regard ourselves as SPY KIDS, we were so smart and worrisome. My siblings made my childhood days very enjoyable, we will laugh at every naughty mistake each of us make because we were so naughty.

My siblings respects me alot than the way they do now, they were always diligent and cool, we can't be together and say we are bored, we will just gossip or play interesting games. I was always their head in anything they do and never joked with our studies then.

Straight to the point, few years ago when my mum was staying in another local government area because of the nature of her job, we were all living under the care of our father while our mother will come back home on Friday afternoon and spend the weekend with us then go back to work on Monday mornings, she goes with our last born.

Whenever we come back from school during weekdays, we will open the door and remove our school uniform then eat Garri, sugar and groundnut. In Nigeria we call it soaking of garri in water and it rises then we begin to eat it, this is what most poor people eat everyday.

One very day I became a victim to my team which is my siblings, I was now the laughing stock that day and till now my siblings and I still laugh at that incident each time we remember it. It happened as I went to soak excess garri for myself so I wasn't able to finish it and I didn't want to throw it away because is regarded as a waste of food.

IMG_20230926_030819_413.jpg

I was really frustrated as I began to force myself to finish the numerous garri soaked in water and tasteless at the same time. My siblings were laughing because they prepared small quantity of garri for themselves and they are able to finish it while I went to prepare many garri.

I said Me I cannot finish this garri oo as if I wanted to cry because I wasn't very unhappy though I was still laughing at myself with my siblings. Everytime they remember such incident, they will say what I just said now and begin to laugh. I forced myself to the extent I finally finished it but I wasn't comfortable anymore and it was as if I can't breath or I wanted to vomit it out.

Those days weren't easy at all but is good I did enjoy them. Thanks so much for reading this post friends.

I Invite @josepha, @irawandedy, @ruthjoe and @m-fdo to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi @saintkelvin17 I feel your hood lifestyle; it was heaven on earth. Garri as a standpoint has foster the improvement of so many Africans from having a darkmind. Instead working hard to make differences in their future environment. I wish you best of luck. But try as much to edits your write-up. I'm noticing some incorrect words from the greeting-phase to some extensions.

Ok bro I will do that immediately

 10 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25X
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review Date26/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: I can relate to your experience, it has happened to me too when I was a child, and it becomes an anecdote now. Haha thanks for sharing your experience with us, success! And don't fail to engage meaningfully with others.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Thanks so much for the review and comment, I will try to engage with others.

It wasn't an easy experience though but we love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13