Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @sachin08 |

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone!!!

How are you all?


The week 4 of this season is going and there is another interesting challenge has came which is about childhood or adulthood. I am going to share my views on that and I will tell which I prefer.


IMG-20220811-WA0017.jpg

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Who is considered a child in your country? include age


I live in India and in my country, an individual is defined as a child untill he/she has not reached at the age of 18 years. Till 17, he/she called as a child and from 18 and later, he/she reaches the age of adulthood.

This is written according to united nations conversation which is,

the Rights of the Child defines a child as an individual who has not attained the age of 18 years

Source

Before 18, the individual has no right to vote and also has many other restrictions.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Who is considered an adult in your country?


As I stated above, an individual who acquires the age of 18 years and above falls in the category of adulthood and is called as an adult. At this age, he/she acquires full rights which he/she does not have in the childhood age. He gets right to vote, becomes fully responsible and independent.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer?


Well, my views on this question is simple and clear. I will surely prefer childhood over adulthood. The reason behind this is because I am still in the age of childhood. I have not yet experienced the age of adulthood in the life.

According to me, the childhood life which i experienced was best. I am going to reach the adulthood life after sometime and I am 17 years old yet and I always wanted to go to that age. In the childhood age, we learn many things and develop ourself.

The reason my childhood went great is my parents. They bought me everything I wanted and gave me so much love. In every step of my life, tehy taught me good things and taught how to overcome difficulties. I remembered my childhood very well and I wanted to get a time machine so that I can go in past and see my childhood again.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood


The reasons of why I prefer childhood are stated below:

  • The first thing which I like much in my childhood and I will miss for sure which I will reach to my adult age is my school life. In the beginning of my school life, my parents always forcefully sent me to school which I remembers the most. The friends I made in my school and the fun which I made there is the reason for liking my childhood.

  • The next thing which I love in my childhood is the dependency on parents. As now there is steemit in my life so I am a little financially independent but before this, I was totally depended on my parents. I did have to care about my foods, clothes, school or anything which I love very much. The love and sacrifice of my parents for me I like the most and will miss the most.

  • In the childhood, the fun of going to our relatives' home and making fun there is really a magical thing which i like very much. The fun of going to the home of Maternal grandmother and our mother's sister is full of enjoyment is fun which we not get in our adult age. This is the another major thing due to which I prefer childhood.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

If you have photos of your childhood and adulthood, we would like to see them.


At the time of my childhood when i was a kid, my family used to click a photo of me on every special occasion and save them in the photo album. Some of those photos I have clicked from my album which I am sharing.

IMG-20220811-WA0014.jpg

Me at the photograph room

On my birthday, when I was 4 years old I got a photo of myself when I was cutting the cake.

IMG-20220811-WA0015.jpg

My birthday

IMG-20220811-WA0013.jpg

when I was around 10 years

These are some the memories which I stored in my album and I want to live these memories again and I want this childhood back. In this time, we can enjoy the life in an ultimate way and this is the best time of life which comes only once in everyone's life.


I would like to invite @msquaretk, @ijelady and @wase1234 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Childhood is a time where they are growing and developing very quickly. Children are the generation that will break down the gates of the future for Indonesia to move forward. Surely some of us have talked and seen the behavior of children who are adorable and even make us laugh.

I also share posts about childhood and adulthood, if you have time please see it. I would be happy.

Yes, childhood is the best time to enjoy life. I will surely visit your post.

Childhood is the most beautiful time, because when we were little we were not burdened with life.

You have written well on this contest topic. You have demonstrated that you understand the topic. Thank you for inviting me.

Thanks for your words.

Que niño tan hermoso, buena elección, que es momento que estad viviendo.

Saludos 🤗

Thank you 😊

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Great article you have here my friend, there are many reasons why we prefer childhood as you have stated above, in your childhood you have fun in your school days, you depend completely on your parents for anything you want. Childhood is really very fun. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Please do well to visit my blog and also engage with me.

Childhood time is very great to do fun. Thanks for your wishes. I will visit your post for sure.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Childhood is a stage of fun play and enjoyment, as a child you prefer childhood, it's understandable, that you have had an adulthood life, but still, you have shared the reason why you prefer childhood over adulthood

thanks for sharing
Comments in my engagement publications will be appreciated
Greetings And blessings

Yes, in my opinion childhood is good over adulthood.

Smiles, good to know that,

Great participation brother, I saw that you have choosen your childhood over Adulthood as you are yet to experience that yet, but I hope you get to have an exciting adult period when the time comes.

Yes childhood is always dependent on parents because you have nothing to worry about. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37