Week 2-Saturday: Photography|| Photos are for memories and they don't lie

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

AddText_03-25-04.26.35.jpg

Hello friends,

It's Saturday so am super excited because it Photography time!! I hope you enjoy my Photo's today.

Personally, I love pictures. There is hardly a day that pass without me taking pictures, either of my self or people or other things and events around me.

Photos helps me save memories so that I can refer back to them and smile. So I capture mostly pictures that would give me happy memories.



IMG-20201227-WA0007_1.jpgpicture of me and friends having happy moments gotten from my phone gallery

The picture above was taken as far back as 2018. In the city of owerri Nigeria, when I visited a friend. Those are my friends in the picture. We took the picture after a Sunday service. Since it was the last service we were having at that particular church venue before moving to a new venue, we decided to take pictures just to save the moment. Looking back today those friends are still my friends and the guy I posed with is getting married next month.



FB_IMG_1566756558756.jpgselfie with my best friend

Each time I look at this picture it reminds me of all the good old days I had with my best friend when we were living together. Yes she is married now and she has a baby. The picture was taken as far back as 2016. The next day was our birthday so we were about going out to shop for some of the items we needed for the celebration. Then a thought came to her to carry me at her back.



FB_IMG_1574444714930.jpgPicture of me showing how slim I have become

The picture reminds me of when I just got back from plateau state where I lived for 1year because I went for Nysc( national youth service corps). I lost so much weight and got so dark. When I got back my best friend wasn't comfortable with my weight loss, she decided to take me out for shopping and that was where I took the picture. The picture was taken in 2016.



IMG-20201213-WA0008.jpgmy best friend and I playing together

This Picture was taken in the city of Lagos. That's my best and I, we love to play alot and in one of those our numerous plays, we decided to capture it in photo. It's was so fine that even when I changed my phone, I could not delete the picture, I had to transfer it to my new phone.



IMG-20211121-WA0025.jpg Picture of Mrs otty and I

Otty is a very pretty woman I saw it as an opportunity to take a picture with her when we had a women handout we titled "Christmas In November" we have it every year. So on this particular one, I didn't know that was the last time otty will attend such meeting as a single lady. Now this reminds me of how she was before been married.



Did you enjoy my Photo memories? I will see you next time..

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hello @ruthjoe, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. Your photos are beautiful. It is also nice to have photos taken with friends a long time ago.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.0 ( 0.00 % self, 106 upvotes, 63 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-03-25
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you so much!

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you @fantvwiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44