Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
AddText_12-05-06.06.00.jpgimage source edited on add text app

Hello friends!!

It's good to be back this week with an interesting topic.

What is thank you and on what occasions can one say it (5 different occasions)
thank-3148710_1281.webpsource

Thank you is comprises of two words which is used to express your appreciation or gratitude towards what was done for you.

Thank you is one of the magic words that ignites value for what was done.

There are several occasions thank you can be used...

  • When you receive an assistance of any kind from a person, you should say thank to the person who helped you.

  • When some one gift you with a book, phone or any type of gift, you should be able to appreciate the person by saying thank you.

  • When you finish eating a meal, you should say thank you to your parents or the person that prepared the meal or any one around there.

  • When you wake up in the morning, you should say thank you to God in prayers for keeping your life safe.

  • When you Calls you or visit to check up on you, you should appreciate the call or visit at the end of the day by saying thank you for calling or thank you for visiting.

How important is thank you and who should say it?

Thank you is so important that when a person hardly says it, it simply points that the person is ungrateful and even proud.

You ability to quickly say thank you shows humility and recognition of what was done for you. Saying thank you can inspire others to do more things for you because thank you is like a an activator.

When I notice that you don't say thank you to me when I do something for you, I feel you don't recognize what I did or you don't need me to do it again for you so I quickly stop.

There is no one that should not be able to say thank you, no matter how big or small you are, Rich or poor, young or old.

As long as you are helped, supported or something is done for you then you should be able to say thank you without reservation.

An adult should be able to say thank you to a child and a child should be able to say thank you to adults.

Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way
IMG_9994.jpegmy beautiful self

Thank you can be said in words or actions. Most time people prefer words. Let me tell you a story.

Few years back during my youth service, my place of primary assignment (PPA), was owned by a woman. She gave me an accommodation, and paid me 4000 naira as salary.

Even though the accommodation was nothing compared where I lived before I moved for youth service I appreciated it, even though what she paid me was little, I took it with joy.

While other corpers complained about the type of accommodation she gave us and the payment we received, each month when I receive my own payment, I will always go back to her house to say thank you for the monthly payments.

One of the month, I went to say thank you at her house with a bottle of wine. One my way back, I met some corp members and they asked me where I went to and I told them I went to say thank you, they all laughed at me.

Few weeks later, at my work place the owner of the school which is the woman, called me out at the general assembly and announced to the whole school how I have been so appreciative.

She increased my salary to 20000 naira and moved me out of the accommodation where I stay 3 in a room to a more beautiful accommodation where am the only one living there.

I was so excited and could not contain my joy, I didn't know she was taking note of the little things I was doing to say thank you.

Your advice on saying thank you
IMG_4072.jpegmy friends and I

Well, you may not know but I want you to know that little gestures matter. Saying thank you cost nothing but I can reproduce opportunities and favour just like in the story I have shared above.

Learn to appreciate people around you by saying the word thank you. You can also move further to saying thank you with actions juts like what I did.

There are people that would never get close to you, there are doors that can never open up for you if you don't learn the habit of saying thank you.

So say thank you to that person for what he or she has done for you..

Let me invite some friends to join this contest. @sahmie @lhorgic @chilaw

Sort:  

Dar gracias es una linda expresión, después de recibir cualquier gesto de gratificante o recompensas. Es algo que siempre debemos tener presente y ser agradecido por lo bueno y por lo tan bueno.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

Am so happy you see it this way.

Showing gratitude is not hard but I wonder why most people have not formed that habit yet.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Greeting friends,

Giving thanks is a really nice way to show appreciation when someone does something nice for you or gives you something special. It's important to always remember to be grateful for the good things and successes in life. So, keep saying thank you and wishing others well.

 10 months ago 

I Little things that matters! As short and simple as the word thank you is, it goes a long way in opening doors for us, create good atmosphere amongst people, and make us feel fulfilled. Success with your post.

You are so right little things can have so much impact that it can open great door of favor.

Thank you for your contribution

 10 months ago (edited)

Great reading your post on Thank you. A word that opens paths unhindered. Success to you😊

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Okay, I found your post.

You know what is amazing from the story that you've shared: that you said thank you without expecting! That is how giving thank you's should be done. As the Bible tells us, you should give with one hand without the other knowing. The same with thank you.
There is a valuable lesson to be learned from your post. Thank you!

Good luck with the contest!

Hahah oh yes! You found my post..

You are right. I always see the bible as a standard for my living.

Thank you for your best wishes mum.

 10 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Comment.jpeg

Thank you for your support, am so grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65