SEC-S11W2-My Life as a parent or kid and Joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
AddText_08-03-04.17.46.jpgsource

It's almost weekend and I can't miss to share my joy and sadness with you all with my entry in this week's engagement challenge titled My life as a Parent or kid and Joys and sadness

As a Parent or Kid, tell us about a Period when you had a lasting Joy
Screenshot_20220527-153717_1.jpgMy beautiful friend and I

Joy is a feeling that sometimes we can not totally explain other times joy turns out to be a feeling of excitement when we get this bubble in our tummy and heart.

My experience of a lasting Joy happened last year when I got the news that my best friend had given birth to a baby girl.

IMG_20230414_122436_201.jpgzoey and family

I was so happy that I travelled down from the city of Lagos Nigeria to the city of Owerri where she lives. Seeing the baby was so amazing for me that I cried the first day I saw the baby.

The baby's name is zoey which means the Divine life. I love this baby so much that I became so attached to her. She loves me too. Zoey is a very cute and lively baby, her smiles gives me great joy.

I spent over 4 months with my friend and her family. I took the care of zoey personal that I bath her, dress her up and play with her all the time. Those moment with zoey was a lasting Joy for me.

IMG_20230414_103847_659.jpgzoey and I in a car

Seeing zoey cry most times touches me and sometimes I feel like crying too, that's how much I was so close to zoey. I would follow her mum to the hospital for immunization and when we get to the hospital some nurses would even think I am Zoey's mum. At a point zoey began to look like me hahaha!

I will never forget those moments with my friend and her baby. Such a lasting Joy I got for 4 months..the funny part was when zoey started struggling with me to drink water because she has been on 6 months exclusive breast feeding.

What have you done to ensure that this Joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you

Well, after spending 4 months in the city of Owerri Nigeria, it was time for me to leave back to my place of residence.

It seem like my joy was cut short, but I ensured that even though am no longer with them I keep in touch through daily calls and video calls too.

Each time when I call my friend on video call I would still see zoey smiling at me as thou she remembers who I am and our moments together.

IMG_20230403_095637_128.jpgbeautiful zoey

I remember the first day zoey clapped her hands her mum called me on video call so I can see how much baby has grown. Even when she started standing and taking her steps I was there on video call, watching and laughing she she falls and stands up.

Maintaining a good and steady communication with my friend and her family has ensure that my Joy continues and that of hers too and the baby.

As a Parent or kid, tells us about the period when you had sadness

My experience of when I was sad was sometime in August 2021. I lost some one very close to me. He was a great mentor to me and his death broke me.

He was sick and was taken to the hospital and I remember I called him on the phone to checkup but he wasn't picking up so I sent him a text message telling him how I have missed seeing him around and telling him I would be coming to the hospital to see him.

He replied my text message saying he is getting better and would be discharged from the hospital soon. Guess what? That was the last time i heard from him. I didn't even have the opportunity of going to see him in the hospital. He was gone!

I was so sad for a long time. At the same time I was scared. I could hardly sleep or eat. Sleeping alone was big deal for me. I cried at every opportunity I had to cry.

I almost got sick but am glad that those times of sadness is over now.

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

Well, what I have done to ensure that my sad experience don't happen again is that I pray for my friends and family members wishing them long life.

I often check up on them at all time and each time I have the opportunity, I tell them of how much they mean to me and how much I wish them well.

I think so far praying for the protection of my friends and family members is one way I try to avoid loosing evil. Prayers go a long way and I totally believe in prayers.

Thank you for reading, what do you think my friends @sahmie @pandora2010 @xkool24 would say about this topic?

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Your friend's baby name is as beautiful as it looks. Actually spending time with kids is different I also like to spend a lot of time with my elder brother and sister kids. Anyway thank you for sharing everything so beautifully.

Thank you so much ..

It definitely means that we are alike with our disposition for kids..

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you so much ma'am @patjewell

 10 months ago 

Hello dear friend.
I felt her joy in various posts where she expressed how happy she was about the arrival of her friend's daughter, which I don't know but I also think it has something similar. hahaha

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Aww thank you my friend for your great blessing..

I am sure that children are joy givers, especially the tender ones just like Zoey. I can imagine those unending memories with that baby and the family. Sometimes we just need to move ahead in life but not without those Zoey memories to keep hope alive.

Good luck with your entry

Thank you for your feedback...

Zoey made me realized just how much I love kids..

You are welcome

Loading...

awww you really bonded with that little girl and I'm sure she did same with you.
Losing someone can be really devastating, i also remember when i lost my grandpa, it all felt like a bad dream and i wished i would just wake up from it

Yes o the baby bonded with me..
This morning I even had a video call with her mum so I could see her.

You and your friend look like twince. Indeed God knows how to match people together. Sorry for yhe the demised of your mentor. Good luck to you friend.

Hahaha ..there are some person's that have told me I and my friend look alike

It's fine..thank you for your support

 10 months ago 

Your friend baby is so fine, I can see the genuine joy in you and I believe the mother was so happy to see you around them

So sorry for your mentor, life is a gradual process that one day we will see each other again.

Praying for your friends and love ones is exact thing to do.

Aww! Thank you so much for the many compliments and the show of support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22