SEC | S11W6-Share/Develop your creativity (DIY)

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

AddText_09-02-10.54.22.jpg

Hello friends!!

The joy we often feel when we get something done by ourselves is usually special, especially when you have put in so much effort to get it done

What do you understand by DIY, state what you can be able to do yourself and explain them briefly

DIY is a short form for the sentence "Do it yourself". Do it yourself is simply a means of showcasing the various skills a person has either acquired or inborn.

This simply means you show case them without the assistance of anybody, no wonder it is called Do it yourself.

Most time through DIY many people have discovered hidden talents they do not know they had in them. In DIY, you may not what you have displayed perfectly but the emphasis is in the fact that you made an attempt to handle it by yourself!!

Things I can do by myself

  • Drawing

IMG_20230902_085052_597.jpg

I can draw just anything I put my heart to draw but I love drawing cartoons the most. Maybe because I watched too much of it will growing up.

  • Cooking

I can cook major and common meals eaten in my locality. Even though my favorite food is noodles hahah are you surprised?

  • Story telling

Am goods story teller! I can keep you glued until I passed a message. I do not lack what to say if am in the mood for stories hahah!

  • Writing

Oh yes! Am a good writer..A friend usually say to me Ruth you can write for Africa.. hahaha. This is a her way of saying you are good at writing. I totally enjoy writing.

How do you feel after you have made something by yourself and what do you use those things you have made for?

The feeling I have after I have made something by myself is usually fulfilling! I feel so much excitement. Sometimes I even feel so special and unique that I achieved it by myself.

Once I finished writing a small book with 31 chapters, when I was done, I felt so much grace rise within me, I even had to give myself a treat by taking myself out. This is the extent I can go when I achieve something by myself.

The things I made can be put into good use for example the books I have helped to write are been use in church.

I have also help in writing and editing a story book for a publisher, the book is used in primary schools by pulpils.

The drawings have made I use them personally to decorate my house. Once I drew my kid brother on a card board sheet and my mum hug it on our living room.

Really do it yourself now. Show the materials you need , The process and final of what you have made

What I will be doing by myself today is Drawing. I want to draw a cartoon male and female.

Materials needed

IMG_20230901_190109_545.jpg

  • Clean white sheet of paper
  • Hb pencil
  • An eraser
  • And a blade or sharpener in case the pencil breaks.

Steps taken to actualize my drawing

  • Step 1

IMG_20230901_190606_658.jpg

Put the clean sheet of paper on top of a book so that my drawing will not be rough

  • Step 2

I start drawing with my pen on the paper faintly, this is to enable me clean well when there is a mistake without staining the paper.

IMG_20230901_191707_756.jpgIMG_20230901_192750_818.jpg

IMG_20230901_193807_337.jpg

  • Step 3

Continue with my cartoon drawing, but this time, I try to make it a little brighter.

IMG_20230901_194752_382.jpgIMG_20230901_195116_009.jpg
  • Step 4

Move into the second cartoon image which is the female and I repeat step 1 again on this image.

IMG_20230901_200739_386.jpgIMG_20230901_202224_111.jpg

IMG_20230901_203602_643.jpg

  • Step 5

I trace the images I have drawn to make it brighter and also I do so colouring with my pencil since I don't have colours with me.

IMG_20230901_204615_580.jpgIMG_20230901_205122_339.jpg

IMG_20230902_093136_869.jpg

  • Step 6

I showcase my final work..isn't it beautiful?

IMG_20230902_093643_394.jpg

IMG_20230902_094044_556.jpg

What is your advice to those who are finding it difficult to take part in anything DIY?

To all those who find it difficult to take part in anything DIY, you must not get it perfectly. The emphasis is that you gave it your best so don't be afraid of what If I don't get it or what if people don't like it.

Do you know I am just like you? This is actually my first time taking part in anything DIY contest. I always shy away from it but today I gave it a shot and see how it came out.

You may never know what you are capable of until you try. Massive talents has been discovered in time past during DIY, who knows you might just be the next big talent that will be discovered. So don't hold back anymore!

Step out today and get involved..cheers.

With that said I invite @sahmie @aviral123 @okere-blessing to show us their talents.

Sort:  

It's beautiful. Nice drawing girlfriend.

I never knew you can even hold a pencil, but am happy seeing these drawings by you. I would love to see more of your DIY.

Good luck!

Hahaha thank you for the compliment.

Wow! It means there are so much you are yet to know about me..You will definitely see my DIY

Thank you for the support

Dear, drawing cartoons with your DIY is very nice. You have drawn the cartoon perfectly. I am inspired by your drawings. I will try to draw cartoons like you. Good luck with your DIY.

Hahaha am so happy I inspired you..I hope to see yours too.

Thank you for your wishes

 10 months ago 

Mickey!! Who doesn't love Mickey Mouse? I don't get to see this talent often so I'm going to savour this one. Good luck in the contest.

Hahaha! Thank you so much dear friend I would also love to see what you can do by your self if that is not too much to ask.

Thank you

Loading...

DIY is a wonderful competition. where you participated. And you have expressed creativity. On the occasion of this competition. You made a very nice drawing. Desire is really beautiful. I think we should all be creative. It will improve our skills and encourage people to be more creative. You have presented your drawing methods very well. Which I really like to see. Best wishes to you.

 10 months ago 

It's a very nice drawing. I like to admire your drawing very much. Its steps are interesting. You have explained it wonderfully. The presentation itself is outstanding. I wish you all the best.

Thank you my dear friend,
I really appreciate your support


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @m-fdo

image.png


Thank you so much @m-do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31