New DIY contest week18// MY DIY collection contest

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Everyone

This is @rumanaafroz, from Bangladesh.

MY DIY collection contest.png
Created by Canva

Steam Kids and Parents!

Hope all the moderators and admins on duty here are well and healthy with much respect. I am good with the prayers of my friends. Friends don't forget to tell how are you all. I came to participate in the contest organized by @mesola mam. I love to participate in different contests. So I join the contests.

Today I will show cutting and stitching of a naira cutting kameez. The things I needed to make this naira cutting dress are:

  • Cloth-3 yards
  • Chalk
  • Scissors
  • Ribbon

Step 1
In the first step I took a 14"+1" hanging fabric and folded it into four folds and on it I drew a neck size of 2" and putt 5". Then took armpit exercises 5.50". Front and back neck dips 5".

IMG20240401101545.jpg

Second step
In the second step I cut through the stained area with scissors.

IMG20240401101828.jpg

The third step
In this step I cut the neck band of the shirt. I always do it in the same way.

IMG20240401112921.jpg

The third step
In this step I cut the sleeve to 14"+1" and took 8".

IMG20240401103027.jpg

Fourth step
Thus this time I started cutting the lower part of the Naira dress. I ended up hanging 14" and the total hanger should be 40". Now I took 40" to 14" minus the bottom hem hanging 26"+2". Just cut 2 hems to this size.

IMG20240401102050.jpg

The fifth step
At this stage I approached the machine. I wound the yarn from the loom into the bobbin wheel and then I started working. I always sew the bodice of any dress before I sew it. First I sewed the neck band.

IMG20240403095939.jpg

IMG20240403100429.jpg

Seventh step
This time I cut the lower jute.

IMG20240403111808.jpg

Eighth step
This time, I joined the bottom jute with the sestha jute. Then I sewed the slits on both sides. Then I made a ribbon to give it to the slit on the side of the kameez. I cut the ribbons into small pieces and placed them next to the cut of the kameez and attached the ribbons.

IMG20240403154721.jpg

IMG20240403155007.jpg

The ninth step
In this step I completed the sleeve of the shirt and attached the sleeves. This is how my naira cutting dress was made.
I learned this stitch from YouTube and not from someone.

IMG20240403110522.jpg

image.png

image.png

When I used to go around and try different videos to learn the first task, it was very difficult. I thought that I would never learn this task again. Again, sometimes I made a mistake and cut the wrong thing and I suffered a lot for that. Even then, I did not give up. It was not the opposite in my case. By His grace I was able to master the task and started working accordingly. I am very happy now that I am now on my own in many ways. I have become a part of the need of the family to be able to take care of my own expenses. When a housewife of a family is skilled in various tasks and because of her skill, her family gets various benefits, the family embraces her more. From long experience I can say the same has happened to me, everyone in my house loves me very much, they see a lot of work in me. This is definitely one of my favorite aspects. I make different kinds of dresses for my daughter now and she is also good at it and when she grows up I will make your dress too. I am glad to hear that. When the time comes I will also make my daughter proficient in this work. Stay healthy and beautiful.

I would like to invite
@riska-amanda
@chefdanieand
@maulidar
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.

Best regards
Rumana Afroz


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

I saw your clothes which you sewed and it was very nice to give it to me because my mother also sews the same clothes and I like her clothes very much, mostly they are for my nieces and my sisters. and sews clothes for me and I am very happy when she sews clothes for me and my sister and yellow color is my favorite color and I like this dress very much.

 3 months ago 

Thank you my dear friend. And Again thanks for your nice comment. 🌹🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63