SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family

IMG_20240414_115502.jpg
edit by picsart

SORRY... Is a very light word, but very heavy to say. Not everyone is able to say the words sorry. It takes ample heart and a clean soul to be able to say this word.

Humans were created in an imperfect state. Everyone has the same chance of making a mistake. The only way to repent is to say sorry and promise not to do it again.


I still remember when I was little, when I gathered and played with children the same age. We played and even argued a lot. The next day we played together again and started to make peace.

family-6475821_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

There is no grudge within us, no sense of ego that prevents us from making peace and forgiving each other. Everything went beautifully thanks to forgiveness and love and willingness in our hearts.

But after I grew up and got married, everything seemed to change. It's very difficult to apologize to my partner when I make a mistake, and vice versa. Ego seems to be the barrier between saying sorry and forgiving.

But in the end I realized that apologizing was the main key to happiness in the household. Selfishness is a weakness. Our assumption is wrong, we often think that apologizing means showing weakness. Actually no, that's actually what makes it stronger.

excuse-me-5079442_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

How many people have their lives destroyed and in disarray because they have the pride to apologize and admit mistakes. They were completely defeated and weak. They care more about themselves than surviving together.

In my family, my father always taught each other to forgive each other and apologize first if someone made a mistake. I always remember my father's words and apply them in my life to this day.

Only people who have a mature attitude can say the word "sorry" and also give forgiveness. We cannot assume that we never make mistakes. When we realize this, we will easily apologize when we make mistakes and also easily forgive when we are hurt.


In this contest I want to invite my friend @ahsansharif @suryanitj dan @nooruleman.

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

apologizing and forgiving are acts of maturity and strength. It takes a brave heart to acknowledge our mistakes and seek forgiveness, but it is a crucial step towards building strong relationships and personal development. Let us embrace the power of sorry and forgiveness in our lives, for it leads to peace, understanding, and growth.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect

terima kasih banyak atas verifikasi anda👌

Terimakasih atas sebutannya.
Insyaallah saya akan mengikuti Contes ini.

Saling memaafkan adalah suatu hal yang sangat indah untuk berdamai.
Semoga anda memenangkan kontes ini.
Salam hangat dan bahagia selalu.

 last month 

I can vividly remembered when I commit a rough crime In my school, I knew what I did was wrong and I tried to admit. At first the teacher was very furious at me but I knew it wasn't his fault so I kept on pleading and saying sorry sir, guess what happened next? He wanted to flogged me 10 strokes of cain but he limited it to just 2 strokes which he didn't flog seriously. He was able to forgive because I was sincere and humbled with my word, beating me two strokes taught me that mistakes cannot be carried away in full but a little lesson must be taught. The word sorry can change peoples mind and help people to forgive and let go. I wish you the best of luck.

Hola, es muy cierto cualquiera puede cometer un error, pero hacer las paces y dejar el rencor de lado es lo más indicado. Aunque en ocasiones perdonar no significa que volvamos a compartir con una persona que ha cometido un delito grave.

Es verdad, en la relaciones de pareja puede ser difícil romper la barrera y pedir perdón. Las palabras de tu padre son muy correctas, pedir perdón es de personas maduras. Saludos y suerte en el Challenge.

 last month 

Hola @rumaisha definitivamente el perdón con sangra el vínculo familia porque se apega al amorde Dios. Éxitos en el curso.

Thank you very much 👍

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75