Thediarygame for 24||11|)|23 |My Day In Words and Pictures by @rossnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Welcome back to my blog.

IMG_20231124_122750_767.jpg
At the market

Morning session
I woke up at exactly 5.30am, after that I said my morning prayers. After praying, I helped my mom to run a few errands. At exactly 10.30am, I prepared and left for Ochanja main market. My journey to the market was delayed because the driver kept on picking and dropping passengers. To make the whole matter worst, I was the first person to enter the bus.

Afternoon session
I finally got to the market around 12.15pm. My first stop was at where Lady's sandals are being sold. I wanted to get a pair of sandals for myself and for my sister. I had to snap and send the pictures to her through WhatsApp for her to make her choice.

MTN Network kept on frustrating me, I had to leave the shop before I could send the pictures to her. She finally chose this one and I bought the black color for myself and brown color for her. Each of the Sandals cost #4000 about steem 13.5. but the seller later collected #7500 for the two of them.

IMG_20231124_123315_380.jpg
The sandals I bought

My next stop was at where childrens shoe are being sold. My aunty asked me to help her buy her children's shoes from the market. I sent some pictures to her and she selected a particular shoe. She asked me to buy size 34 and 38 of that shoe but the seller refused to sell the size 38 to me. According to him, the size 38 comes in only two pairs in a carton so for that reason, they only sell that particular size to those that buys in quantity.

The man even went ahead to tell me that he will only agree to sale the shoe for #10000 about 34.2 Steem and I have to leave the place. Finally, I got the shoe at the particular amount I got the size 34. Each of them cost #8500, about 29 Steem.

IMG_20231124_130616_221.jpg
Where children's shoes are sold

My next stop was at where ladies handbags are sold. My sister requested for a particular handbag. The first two shops I checked the bag said that the price was #6000, about 20.5 steem. I finally bought the bag for #4500 about 15.4 steem. From there I went to buy slippers. My sister also requested for a slippers, size 40 and I finally bought one for her.

IMG_20231124_143057_129.jpg
The bag I bought

I finished from the market around 3.00pm and from there, I went to buy food stuffs. I couldn't take any pictures because my phone's battery was already low. After buying the food stuffs, I went home. I got home around 5.00pm. That was how my day went. Thanks for reading through, I invite @akareen, @salifu and @joymmm to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 6 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 6 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77