Steemkids community Weekly Contest: How I Care About....(Week #2 Home) Contest series by @rossnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone, hope you'll are doing great? Welcome back to my blog.

INTRODUCTION
Today I will be sharing with you guys how I care for my home. I hope you guys learn few things from it.

HOW DO YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HOME?
I care about my home by keeping it neat and tidy all the time. I do a lot of things like.

Sweeping the floor whenever it is dirty.

Washing dirty dishes.

Mopping the floor every Saturday.

Disposing waste bills.

Washing dirty clothes.

Cleaning the toilet and bathroom every
Saturday and whenever it is dirty.

Clearing bushes around my surrounding

Removing any stagnant water to avoid the breeding of mosquitoes.

WHEN DO YOU DO THAT?
I wash my dishes in the morning, sweep my house whenever is dirty and do the rest of the cleaning on Saturday.

WHAT THINGS DO YOU USE IN CARING FOR IT AND DOES IT COST ANYTHING?
I use stuffs like.

Broom
I use it in sweeping the house. It is sold at #100 here in Nigeria (1 steem).

IMG_20220907_065616_995.jpg

Dusting pan
I use it in packing refuse. It is sold at #400 (4 steem) here in Nigerian.
IMG_20220907_065743_773.jpg

Trash can
I use this to store refuse bills because sanitation people comes only on Saturday to pack refuse. I convert most of my old bucket to trash can.
IMG_20220907_070855_057.jpg

Detergent
It is used in removing dirt from surfaces. It serves a lot of purpose like washing of clothes, mopping floor etc. It is sold at #150 here in Nigeria (1.5 steem)

Dish washing liquid
I use 2sure dish washing liquid in washing dishes. It is sold for #900 here in Nigeria (9 steem)
IMG-20220906-WA0079.jpg

Rag
I use these in cleaning, mopping floor and dirty surfaces. I convert most of my old clothes to rag so it doesn't cost anything.

IMG_20220907_065704_846.jpg

Soap
I used this in washing clothes and plates. It costs about #200 here in Nigeria (2 steem).

IMG_20220907_070620_870.jpg

Air freshener
I use it to remove unpleasant odour from the home. It is sold for #650 here in Nigeria (#6.5 steem).

IMG-20220906-WA0081.jpg

HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN YOU HAVE CARED ABOUT YOUR HOME THE WAY YOU WANT
I feel happy and fulfilled because by doing so, my home is neat and free from dirt and germs.

DO YOU SOMETIMES FAIL TO CARE ABOUT YOUR HOME? WHAT RESULTS WHEN YOU NEGLECT THAT RESPONSIBILITY?
Yes, sometimes I fail to care for my home especially when I'm busy, during exam period or when I'm sick. When I fail to do so my home will be dirty and littered. These helps rodents, harmful insects and mosquitoes to breed in my house.

BENEFITS OF CARING FOR OUR HOME
It makes our home neat and clean.

It keeps harmful pests and rodents away from our home .

It makes us healthy.

It also keeps germ away from our home.

It makes my visitors comfortable. I don't have to
run about looking for broom when someone knocks at my door.

DO ANYONE ASSISTS YOU TO CARE ABOUT YOUR HOME
My siblings helps me in caring for my home. My mom also helps in doing so.

CONCLUSION
Keeping our home and environment clean is very essential because a clean environment helps us to stay healthy. Moreover cleanliness is next to Godliness.

I invite @edidiongeffiong, @wasik and @ukprudent to participate in this contest.

10% payout to @steemkidss.

Cc:
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you @rossnenye so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have shared with us a very beautiful content of how you care about your home which is really good

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
0.0( 0% self vote)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
07-09-22


Please you should try as much as possible to use your voting manna in voting for others. Your voting manna doesn't have to remain ideal at 100% without you using it

Period of: 1month:


CASH OUTS|4 STEEM
POWER UPs| 9.535 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks

It keeps harmful pests and rodents away from our home .

You're right, cause there won't be anything left for them to feed on

 2 years ago 

Yes

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support

 2 years ago 

I feel happy and fulfilled because by doing so, my home is neat and free from dirt and germs.

Germs are something we don't want to joke with, it can be contracted in a dirty home, I glad you keep your home very clean. Nice very entry!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43