Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W6- Parents and kids 2023 1st quarter resolutions, Your plans by @rossnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago
Good morning everyone, compliments of the season. Hope you all had a wonderful night rest? A new year, a fresh start, a new year full of possibilities. The beautiful thing about a new year is that it gives you the needed energy and vibes to try again. Today, I will be participating in a contest with the topic Parents and kids 2023 1st quarter resolutions, Your plans.

pexels-polina-kovaleva-5717421.jpg
source
List at five things you would like to accomplish within the first quarter of 2022.

I have so many plans for the first quarter of 2023, but the most important ones are.

Reduce the rate at which I sell things on credit.

Credit kills business. I observe that the downfall of so many businesses is selling things on credit and mismanagement of fund. Most times, after selling things on credit my debtors don't pay me and when the manage to pay me the value of the commodity would have depreciated by then.

Strengthen my relationship with God.
I planned on doing this by reading at least two chapters of the bible everyday, praying more and mediating on God's love.

Self development
I want to work on myself by learning new things, making new friends, going out once in a while and doing things that makes me happy.

Mini Importation.
I want to start importating oil perfumes and jewelries from China.

Creating more publicity for my business.
Creating publicity helps to make your product popular in the market. I plan on achieving that through creating a website for my business and also publicizing through social media.

Do they have any financial involvement?
Some of them like the Importation from China and creating publicity for my business require finances.

How do you intend to raise the funds
I planned on using some of my savings. I also plan on soliciting for help from my elder ones.

Will you be needing any assistance from who?

Yes I would be needing assistance because of the huge financial involvement and I planned on soliciting for help from my elder ones.

How will you feel if you are able to accomplish your budget at the end of the quarter?

I will be very happy and feel fulfilled.

Conclusion
It is very important and good to plan and have a budget for each year. It is also very important to spend prudently during the first quarter of the year because that the period we pay so many bills like school fees, house rent e.t.c If we have a good budget for the year, it will go a long way in building our finances in 2023.
I invite @ann28, @anthony002 and @lindajenson to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.2
Score (quality/rules)9.3/10
Verification date:2022-12-29
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking part in engagement challenge. Wish you all the best for new year goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51