my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴 by @rossnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Welcome to my blog. Our environment is a crucial part of us and we ought to take care of it at altimes. It's quite alarming, the way people dump refuse and non- degradable waste in various places. My lecturer then in school said that people dispose waste inappropriately to keep their environment clean and dirty other people environment. And this is what basically happens in our society today.

pexels-akos-szabo-145938-440731.jpg
Source

✅ What did you do?

I practiced recycling and also dispose my refuse appropriately.

✅ How did you do it?
  • For Recycling

IMG-20240501-WA0035.jpg

  • The cans

Currently, most of our soft drinks comes in plastic containers. In my house, we usually store the empty cans after using them, then afterwards we give it out to our neighbor we makes and sell Soya Milk and Zobo drink.

  • Dispose refuse properly

IMG_20240501_122442_521.jpg

  • My refuse bin

I also try as much as possible to dispose trash appropriately. I have a trash basket which I use to pack my refuse after which I dispose it properly.

✅ Where did you do it

I did all this at home.

✅ What motivated you?

Being a microbiologist, I know the negative impact of waste on people's health if not discarded properly and I love a clean environment. I'm also concern about the health of the planet. I believe that every single action I take will motivate others to do better. I believe that through recycling and appropriate refuse disposal, we can create an environment health for all.

Finally, Micheal Jackson song says "heal the World, make it a better place for you and for me". Everybody has a role to play in making our environment a better. Don't say it doesn't concern you because what goes around comes around. We can start by recycling our non-degradable waste, stop pouring trash inside the gutter, stop disposing waste inappropriately and throwing away waste from our Vehicle Windows.
Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @missyleo, @nsijoro and @chomzy810 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wow recycling is a very good work because it enables a waste to be able to be used again, and your right about waste, they should be discarded properly unless health problems may arise. I loved reading this entry there, continue to do your best to make every where greener.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54