It's my birthday!!! by @rossnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
Hello everyone, it's my birthday! A new year, a fresh start, a new year full of possibilities. I always feel quite emotional every 3rd of May, not because I'm not happy but because of God's awesomeness upon my life and also the gift of being surrounded by loved ones who truly cares for me.

IMG_4041.jpeg

I'm so grateful to God Almighty for bringing me this far. I can remember in several occasions that would have been the end of me but God said it's not yet time. When I was six years old, I almost got killed by a quack nurse. I went for an Aunty's Wedding and fall sick.

IMG_4042.jpeg

The nurse in question was my Aunty's sister in-law. She administered Intravenous fluid on me and after a while, I started vomiting blood. It happened that she did not administer the Intravenous fluid in the right vein but God Almighty saved my life. Few years back when I finished from Secondary school, I almost got burnt by Petrol in my Aunty's house.
IMG_4034.jpeg

It happened that my aunty traveled and I sent her help to help me buy kerosene. She bought Petrol instead of kerosene. The funny thing was that I cooked with the petrol for two consecutive times and how it didn't caught fire and burn me is what I'm yet to understand.

I'm truly a testament of God's love. I'm so proud of my little achievements, proud of the Woman I'm becoming. I wish myself a year filled with laughter, joy, favour, open doors and Blessings. I also pray that I accomplish all my goals this year. Cheers to more years of achieving exploit.

Thanks for reading through my post.

Sort:  

Hello Frnd I read your complete post. It was very interesting and first of all happy birthday respected Frnd it’s a great day because you were born today date and I hope you enjoyed this day very much and it was a great day all day in your life you live near my home, I will celebrate your birthday but you live abroad so I will only wish you always. Always best wishes, my respected friend may God bless you long. live my friend.❤️💕

 3 months ago 

Thanks for all your wishes.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Happy Birthday @rossnenye
It's amazing to know that we share the same birthday month 😊, mine is 5 May.
I wish you all the best as you have added another year to your age🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68