@NGOENYI CONTEST #12|| YOUR MOST RECENT EXCITING STEEMIT GOODNEWS, WHAT IS IT?| by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Greetings dear kid lovers of the Steem Kids community. I am very happy to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @ngoenyi.

Snapchat-1378476653.jpg

My most recent steemit surprise

Since I joined steemit, I have been receiving one good news after the other. But my most recent steemit surprise happened 14 days ago; when i got my first 10/10 grading.

Some few weeks back, I joined the Crypto Academy. As I joined, I had zero knowledge about crypto. I had tried attending such classes before but ran away because every thing that deals with currency or trading always scares me.

And my biggest fear was that I won't understand at all and will fail. But in order for me to do well on steemit, I had to learn more about crypto. So I swallowed my fears, tightened my "big girl pants" and dove right in.

It was not easy in the beginning. There was even a time when one of the professors gave me a score of 5.8/10. As somebody who cares a lot about grades, I was heartbroken. And the feed back pierced my soul. All I could think of was that I was so stupid that even three nights of research was enough for me to understand. I was very sad and almost gave up completely.

But after a while, I remembered why I started the courses in the first place. I told myself to just focus on understanding and doing my best. I also took the suggestions that was given and worked on them to improve myself and my work.

Imagine my surprise when on the 19th of August 2021, I received my grading from the professor giving me a solid 10/10. The joy I felt was so immense that I could faint. I was so happy and excited. This was such great news.

Screenshot_20210902-144354.png

I was just so happy that I ran and told my mother and brother about it. She knows how much I care about grades so she could understand me. My brother also understood and congratulated me. That day was just full of joy laughter, and my world was filled with sunshine.

From then, my brain opened more as I was now motivated. I could easily understand the lessons and with that, I was able to achieve high grades. That always keeps me going and my knowledge has increased a lot now. I shall never forget this day.

I am inviting @trayckierra and @benjamin09 to join this contest.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, having a perfect score is really something to be proud about especially with your fear of crypto currencies.
Once again, congratulations on your victory🙌🏽

Aswear. The joy was almost crippling. Thank you @benjamin09.

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Congratulatuons on your goodnews dear, steemit is really full of joy and good news.
Thank you for taking part in this contest organised by @ngoenyi. Your engagements are very much appreciated. Keep sharing quality contents with us here.

Thank you @steemkidss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69