Week #29 My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

Good day steemians. I am honoured to take part in this beautiful contest. Special thanks to @ngoenyi for this lovely contest that enables us to save and share our pictures here on steemit.

PICTURE ONE

Pictures helps us to capture special moments in our lives. Moments and events we never want to forget. Today, I will be sharing one beautiful moments in my life with you all.

IMG-20231109-WA0016.jpg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

This picture was taken on my eighteenth birthday which was on the 21st of October, 2022. Then I was so happy because I finally turned eighteen as that was considered the official age of becoming an adult. I remember being teased by my family as being too smallish. This picture is very special to me because, other than the fact that I just turned eighteen, it was my beginning into adulthood. Plus I received so many gifts during that period. The dress I wore while snapping the picture was one of my favourite gifts I received during that time.

State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

The picture was taken in a studio. My sister went with me to take it. While taking the picture, they made me pose on different styles to get the perfect one. It was a professional photographer that took the picture. The young man was very kind, gentle, experienced and was a real professional, unlike others who claimed to be what they are not. It was the first time of me going g to a studio, so I had to go with my sister. Everything was so new to me then. They had to put me through on how to stand and pose to get a good picture. It was indeed an awesome experience.

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

I absolutely love this contest. Although this is my first time of participating in it. When I came across it, I was like "I'm definitely participating in this contest".
The idea of having some where safe where you can store some special moments in your life in a stable platform such as steemit and sharing it with people out there is just wonderful.

SUGGESTIONS

I think it would be better to add a particular category of pictures for each week. That is, to spice it up a little, maybe for this week it would be any picture about ceremonies. The other week would be any picture about family and so on.


I invite @patjewell, @yhudy and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57