The best way to discipline a child, weekly contest

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Greetings all #steemkids lover's, is my privilege to share in this wonderful contest, of how you raise a child determine who he becomes in future.

Snapchat-50926929.jpg
Is so sad to say that am not yet a parent yet, but I stay in a home where children are being raised and cared for.but let start with the question

WHAT IS DISCIPLINE ?
the word discipline means to guide or to teach, at times that includes correcting a child misbehavior, which though involve imparting moral training that helps a child learn to make a good choice in the first place.

IMG_20210306_225421_507.jpg

WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD

To me, I believe in (BEATING) a child. The reason I said so is because, beating a child when he has done something wrong, moves the child to abide by the parents rules.
Children need boundaries to help them grow to a well - round adults. So if parents fall to discipline the child by beating, although not all the time, when he / her has done something wrong. The child will become like a ruddless ship , that will eventually go off someday

MUST YOU BEAT A CHILD BEFORE YOU KNOW YOU ARE DISCIPLINING THE CHILD?

The answer is NO depending on the child offense,u can discipline your child by :
Beating
Shouting
Depriving
Commending
Reassuring
Bible
E .t.c

WHAT MODE OF DISCIPLINE DID MY PARENTS USE.

For me I will say, my dad use counting method, if I do something wrong . You will hear my dad say am counting for you, when your cup is full,you will get it hot, and eventually if my cup get filled up. Hhhhhhh wahala for who no Sabi cry😭 or shout. But my mum once you commit she will scold you immediately and plead with you to stop doing dat. And this gave me a long lasting impressions that their discipline is motivated by (Love).

Thanks you @steemkid for this beautiful reminders.

Thanks u @ngoenyi

At this junction I plz invite dis noble friends to share with their experience on discipline

@ohia576
@ahyar92
@nabeeel

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @rich9090, thank you for participating in this contest and sharing your quality post here with us. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis sure I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54