STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU BY @rich9090

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people of @steemkid,is indeed another great contest, of what it means to be kind to others.

WHAT IS KINDNESS?

Kindness is the state of taking an active interest in the welfare of others, or we can say is a friendly and helpful act of favour.

WHO CAN SHOW KINDNESS AND WHY?

Every human have the responsibility of displaying kindness to others.
Why because we are urged to do so by our God Jehovah.

HAVE YOU SHOW KINDNESS BEFORE, HOW DID YOU DO THAT AND HOW DID THE RECIPIENT FEEL ?

• yes I have several times, and recently I did it to a very close neighbour of mine who told me what she is passing through with her kids, at times I will assist with the little that I have which I know was not enough for her.

Screenshot_20210912-172106_1.png

Screenshot_20210912-172136_1.png

HOW I DID IT

• I remembered @womenclubcharity and I quickly gave African representative @ngoenyi a call, and told her about it. which she came and heard the woman story, and immediately she reported back to @womenclubcharity. without wasting time they supported the woman with a huge amount of steem

HOW THE RECIPIENTS (WOMAN) FELT

• the joy of that woman I can't express it on writing , she's so happy that now her mood have changed.and she can stop praying for @steemit

HAS ANYONE SHOW YOUR KINDNESS BEFORE, HOW DID YOU FEEL WHEN YOU WERE SHOWN KINDNESS?

• yes, that was when I had a fatter accident years back, a particular woman that's my Christian sister who happened to be a nurse took personal interest in me without charge. she willingly volunteer to assist, before she resume duty in the morning she will attend to me by dressing my leg, and do the same thing in the evening. when she comes back even if she was tired she will still come and inject and give me my drugs repeatedly until there was improvement. my family, neighbour, and I, was so surprised at her great kindness towards me.

Screenshot_20210912-203857_1.png

HOW I FELT

• I was so so happy and up till today I will forever remain grateful to her for what she has done for me

SHOW SOMEONE KINDNESS IN A PRACTICAL WAY, TAKE A PICTURE LET'S KNOW HOW THE PERSON FEEL ?

• I paid someone to sew a trouser and a shirt for my elder brother's child yesterday, this is the picture
IMG_20210912_213309_125.jpg

IMG_20210912_213256_715.jpg

IMG_20210912_204500_470.jpg

HOW THE CHILD FEELS
He was happy and he said aunty thank you God bless you
IMG_20210912_204608_653.jpg

IMG_20210912_204544_431.jpg @rich9090 and my boy

DO YOU THINK KINDNESS IS A VIRTUE THAT SHOULD BE CULTIVATED BY ALL AND BE DEMONSTRATED IN A PRACTICAL WAY?

• YES , there is a saying that goes this way actions speak louder than voice, so what's the point. a traits such as kindness should be cultivated and manifested at all times if one is to find favour in the sight of God and man.

HOW DID YOU LEARN KINDNESS AND WHERE?

• I learnt it from my parents whom were so generous when it comes to giving, and at the end of it, I noticed that they are always happy for their kindness

•the Bible too also encourage kindness. as I read the story of faithful women and men who have displayed kindness in their various circumstance such as Sarah, Jacob, Joseph, rehab, ruth, Jonathan, David, I noticed how kindness made them feel, so happy.

HOW WILL THE WORLD BE LIKE IF EVERYONE CULTIVATE THIS QUALITY?

• believe me the world will be a better place if everyone display this quality

CONCLUSION

I want to say a very big thank u to @steemkids community for this contest thanks so much for your kindness.i here by invite @terediaz @bestbesty @b-blinks to plz join the show let's learn more

Sort:  

You really did good for the clothes you bought for him.

 3 years ago 

@chichieze that what kindness move one to do, thanks for visiting my blog

You are mostly welcome dear @rich9090

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea of kindness with us. We wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Most honored @steemkids

 3 years ago (edited)

This is wonderful and worthy of emulation. Kindness is indeed a virtue everyone needs to cultivate and a habit that needs to be imbibed by all becaause every one needs the act of kindness whether rich or poor . The less privileged,the destitute,the orphans , widows, and widowers,the handicapped and those with physical disabilities like the blind,the lame and the cripple.

 3 years ago 

Exactly my broda @pato84 well said

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your views about kindness with us, I wish you success.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my dear broda @iddy

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30