@NGOENYI CONTEST #17||LETS TALK ABOUT SUMMER SEASON IN YOUR COUNTRY, WHAT IS IT LIKE?|| 10% TO @STEEMKIDSS

https://www.arabiaweather.com/en/content/what-is-the-difference-between-the-beginning-of-the-summer-in-astronomy-and-in-meteo

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif

MY INTRODUCTION
Hello my fellow steemians hope u all are doing amazing,it's good to be writing for you all once more on a topic, period, and season I truly love and enjoy (Summer)

Okay summer, let me start off by asking you a question......
what is summer to you?
What is summer to me?

By definition summer is the warmest time of the year being between spring and autumn.

But to me it's a time of reflection,summer falls towards the end of the year(December-Febuary)in my area(The eastern part of Nigeria)and crosses over to the new year, which for me is a time to reflect on the year in general and to prepare for the new year ahead
Things u should reflect on include👇
Bad choices made
Amazing choices made
The ups
The downs
And things u could have done better, e.t.c
It's indeed a time to reflect and plan for the coming year ahead💯
What are the mistakes I don't want to repeat
What is my plan for the year
What is my new year resolution, e.t.c
FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
THE WEATHER

Screenshot_20211129-231103.jpg
https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/weather-forecast

In Nigeria,and my area it gets all dry and dusty and it can get up to 27°c-35°c
While in the northern part of nigeria like Meduguri it can get up to 48°c,which can make it unbearable sometimes,and may lead to death due to heat and dehydration at times

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
BUSINESSES

Screenshot_20211129-232236.jpg
http://englishbookgeorgia.com/blogebg/6-steps-to-starting-a-business-from-zero/
This period of time affects and changes the structure of business in my country and in Nigeria 🇳🇬 in general.
A few of the business affected by these changes are as follows

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
The Sachet And Bottle Water
Industries(Positively).

Screenshot_20211129-224552.jpg
https://www.researchgate.net/figure/Bottled-water-in-a-15-L-packaging-and-two-500-mL-sachet-water-packs-sold-under-various_fig1_315982817

Now due to the increased heat and temperature rise, water factories and industries benefit from this due to the increase in demand of the products to cool down the body temperature during the scorching heat of 27°c-48°c due to this summer season and period.
Supply and demand doubles and sellers and manufacturers have an amazing day.😁

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
The Fashion And Designing Industries

Screenshot_20211129-231651.jpg
https://www.thatsister.com/black-and-african-american-women-fashion-designers-who-make-great-clothes/
You might be wondering what does the summer season have to do with the whole fashion and designing industry,let me explain how,due to the change in weather conditions and season, style has to change to accommodate this weather change, wearing a hoodie at 35°c outdoors will be a bad idea due to the heat and possibly death by heat and dehydration
This is where those fashion designers and expacts come in and create special brands that mix style & comfort to accommodate the weather while keeping their costumers stylish and happy throughout this season
They create wears that are not too thick and harvy, using thin and light materials to give you that free and loose effect for your maximum comfort .

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
Building and Construction Industries

Screenshot_20211129-230017.jpg
https://customsolutions.com.ng/b/construction
This season and period called summer is an amazing period for engineers to take up projects and structures due to the absence of rain to affect and disturb there work.
During this period most of the high-rise buildings u see, are built during this rain free period,this alone is responsible for thousands of labour job gotten one a daily bases during the strech of this period,jobs for

Your local Brick layer
Your local Plumber
Your local sand dealer
Your local cement dealer
Your local Electrician
Your local Welder, e.t.c
Everybody gets a chance to make earnings and take care of one's needs and family

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
TRAVELING AND SIGHT SEEING

Screenshot_20211129-223013.jpg
https://www.dreamstime.com/travel-time-hand-drawn-lettering-vector-illustration-travel-time-design-template-black-white-lettering-design-decorative-image133353892

Firstly traveling is something I love and enjoy doing whenever I get the chance and opportunity to do so, throughout the year due to school, writing, and other projects one might not have the opportunity to travel but the summer season and festive period provides an opportunity and excuse to travel and see places u might have never seen or been to before.
This year I will be traveling to a wonderful place called Ohafia which is the birth place of my mother and I am more than excited to be going there,it has been a while since I last visited and its still ever fresh and new in my memory,I can still remember the culture, their festivals, their food, and their hospitality in general,it truly is an amazing place that I can't wait to visit again.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
SUMMER AND ME

IMG_20211125_003623_724.jpg

Summer to me is the best part of the year being the dry part of the year, cause I personally am not a fan of the rainy season
It's a time where I can engage in all my outdoor activities because I am an athletic person in nature,I can engage in my football due to the bright and sunny 🌞 day.
I can engage in my swimming to cool off my temperature on a very hot and sunny day.
I wish it was summer all year round 🤣😁🤣

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
CONCLUSION
Like I said earlier summer is a time to reflect on past activities during the year,it's a time of celebration,it's a time to connect with friend and family,it's a time for outdoor activities,it's a time to have fun,this is what summer means to me @rhema01 .
So go out there friends and enjoy your summer.
I would love to invite
@kathe123
@ijebest
@dividiamond to join this contest
Special appreciation to
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@focusnow
@ijebest
7.gif

Sort:  

Thanks @rhema01 for the write up that you presented which bring to my memory the busy activities of the summer season. Yes almost all the businesses used to wear a new face during the summer season. Bad and good things also increase in alarming rate during this period.
All right minded individuals should therefore pounder over the rhetoric questions you presented in your write up.

Thanks once again.

This is from Mr. Joseph Agwu Ogbajie,
@johanjahb.

Thank you very much sir
That is what I hope to achieve with my rhetorical questions
I really appreciate your support

I must say your presentation was wow!
Naturally, I drink a lot of water but summer makes me take excess and that is a plus to table water sellers
Best of luck and please what is the name of your country?
Edit your tag and write it @rhema01

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your views with us here, continue to be active in our community, join our curation trail 👇 and most importantly #club5050 by powering up at least 50%of your monthly earnings.

You really take out time to highlight these,
Keep its up

Hi, @rhema01,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hello @rhema01 a catch up vote on your introduction post has been given to this your active post.

Keep being active

Yes ma thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30