Contest Alert||How Do You Plan On Spending The Holidays||By @rhema01

IMG_20211104_092050.JPG

INTRODUCTION
Hello friends, reader's and my fellow steemians,how are you all doing,hope all is well
Let me start of by asking you a question
What does this holiday season mean to you?
For me it is a time to reflect on the year,It is a time to celebrate the birth of our lord Jesus Christ, it is a time to spend with family, friends and loved ones.

8.gif
HOW DO I PLAN TO SPEND THIS HOLIDAY
What better way is there to spend this holiday period than with the ones u truly love.
I plan on traveling on the 20th of December 2021 to my mom's village (Ebem, Ohafia) to spend some quality time with my aged Grandmother and see some of my relatives I haven't seen in a very long time, my excitement level is through the roof and I can't wait for that day to come.
And to crown it all up this year falls under our village league that is played ever 2years,the last edition was played from 28th of December-2nd of jenuary 2019/2020 which I happened to participate in and come out third place,it really was a wonderful experience.
Here is a picture from the last event

FB_IMG_16394235251621621.jpg

8.gif

WHAT AM I GOING TO BE DOING
Besides the long awaited league at hand I will also be spending some quality time with my family and friends from the village, my friends and I through the phone have planed on going swimming on the 25th of December at the most popular hotel in the village,(Maryland hotel),I can still remember what a wonderful time we had last time I visited that place with my friends
Here are some pictures down below

IMG_20210321_102446_547.jpg

IMG_20210321_102446_803.jpg

And also I am very focused on the village league at hand,list for players have been realized and I am happy and proud to be among the listed players even in my absence

And the highlight of it all is the annual cultural show that holds every 31th night to mark the end of the year and the beginning of a new one. It is filled with loud music, dancing, singing, magic tricks, fire displays and a whole lot more,
It is always a day to look out for.

8.gif

WHO WILL I BE SPENDING THIS HOLIDAY WITH
Sadly due to work my Father and My sisters will not be spending this holiday with me, only I and my Mom with relatives back in the village will be spending this christmas/new celebrations together.

IMG_20210527_102547_325.jpg

But I am extremely detamined to make the best out of it and keep my mom company and happy always so she doesn't fill the effect of their absence, it's not going to be easy but I will try my very best.

8.gif

WHERE AM I GOING TO BE SPENDING MY HOLIDAY
Well like I mentioned earlier I will be leaving Aba,Abia state, Nigeria where I live and be going to my mom's wonderful village Ebem Ohafia, Abia state Nigeria for the holidays. I will be spending a total of 3weeks there before I return,I really pray and hope it's going to exceed my expectations for this trip and holiday.

8.gif

DO I HAVE SAVINGS FOR THIS HOLIDAY PERIOD
This period has really been wonderful for me, I have been stressed out on how am going to spend my holiday financially because what I had saved was not going to be enough but just 2days ago a friend of mine called and Sent me some money,now if you includ what I had saved and what he sent I will have more than enough for this festive period, this is really going to be an amazing christmas/new years celebration for me and my mom.

8.gif

CONCLUSION
Well friends this is how I plan on spending my holiday,how do you plan on spending yours?.
Special appreciation to @peachyladiva For hosting this amazing Contest
I want to invite
@whitestallion
@reminiscence01
@gunthertopp to join the contest

8.gif

By @rhema01

Sort:  

You and your mom will really make a great team, don't be sad if others won't be there! Your plans are really valid and sounds exciting. I wish you success in all your endeavors

That you very much
I really hope everything goes smoothly

 2 years ago 

This is really a great way to spend the holidays. Holiday season in the village is always exciting because you get to see those you've not seen in a long time. Thank you for sharing and happy holiday!

 2 years ago 

Such a place to spend the holiday. You plan well oh. Experiences in the village is always one in a lifetime. Sadly your siblings won't be available but that's no big deal. Try out spending quality time with your mom and you'll never be sad a bit. Thanks for sharing your plans

You really looks good with your mom, do have a wonderful stay with her in her wonderful village

I can imagine the fun you gonna be having in your maternal village this season and it's sad indeed to know that the family will be incomplete because of work.
I wish you best of luck in the league and hope you keep us posted

 2 years ago 

Enjoy ur holiday and stay safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25