Contest Alert|| Forms Of Child Abuse Prevalent In Your Locality And How They Can Be Avoided||40 Steem Price||20% To Steemkidss||By @rhema01

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

InShot_20220120_080353021.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my friends, reader's, and fellow steemians, how are you all doing, hope amazing.
Now let me start off by saying this is more than just a contest for steem, but this should also be a means where everyone can shine light on the prevalent form of child abuse in your locality, and what we all as individuals can do to stop child abuse. And I urge every lover of kids around the Steemit family to join in this more than a contest move and share more light on child abuse in your locality
Let me start off by asking you a few questions my reader's.
firstly who is a child?
What is child abuse?

WHO IS A CHILD
Acceptable by most definitions a child is anyone legally under the age of 18, a child is someone held by the law under the supervision of a parent or guardian till the mature age of 18 in some countries 21

WHAT IS CHILD ABUSE
Child abuse is the state where by a child is leaving or being treated below his/her basic human rights and is undergoing inhumane treatment by an individual for personal benefits and gain. Forms of child abuse include
Sexual Abuse:
Rape
Using kids as sexual toys to satisfy ones dirty desires e.t.c

Physical Abuse:
Assault
Rough handling
Inflecting pain & Physical punishment e.t.c

And the most prevalent in my locality
Domestic Abuse:
Forced child labour
Forced thieft
Forced fraud e.t.c

8.gif

THE FORM OF CHILD ABUSE PREVALENT IN MY LOCALITY

Like I mentioned above domestic abuse is the most prevalent in my locality, firstly what is domestic abuse
Domestic Abuse is the maltreatment of a child from home by a parent, guardian or relative. The home should be a safe place for every individual and for every child and not a trap, domestic abuse to me affects the most because it messes with the child's mental health and development.

CHILD LABOUR (modern slavery): In Nigeria and in my locality this is the most prevalent form of domestic abuse that is practice, this abuse is so popular it is no longer considered as abuse anyone, you may be wondering what I mean by modern slavery, I mean using children as forms or means of making money through hawking or doing unbearable jobs popularly known as house boy/ maid at such young ages, exposing them to a lot of evil and unsafe treatment

8.gif

WHO IS AT RUST THE MOST, THE MALE OR FEMALE CHILD

In my own opinion the answer to the question is both, they both equally feel the rust of child abuse.
The female child most likely experience her form of child abuse in sexual slavery, rape e.t.c while, the male child most likely experience his through child labour,drug trafficking e.t.c.
They both suffer mentally, physically, phycological,and emotional, so I feel the main focus should not be on who is at rust the most but on how we can collectively put an end to child abuse, as a child myself this is something I am passionate about because I am one of those lucky few that doesn't go through child abuse but what of those children out there that are not that lucky.

8.gif

WHAT EFFECT DOES IT HAVE ON THE CHILD

There are numerous negative effects it has on the child
Emotional effect:The child will become closed up to individuals, the child will loss his/her self esteem and self value there by affects his/her relationship with people as they mature into adulthood

Physiological effects: The child will become lonely and feel unloved by everyone because of the constant abuse and neglect, which may lead to smoking and drug intake for pleasure and comfort.
It may also lead to the child commiting sucide as a way of escape from the horror they face on a daily basis e.t.c

8.gif

HOW CAN CHILDREN AVOID IT

Honestly I don't think there is much children can do because the problem is not with the child but with the abuser.
With that said I feel children should learn to speak up when someone is trying or just recently started abusing them, most people say speak up or report to who,there is no one to help but the truth is there is, there is always that church leader, there is always a community leader, there is always someone of value to that abusive adult or individual you can lay your case with to help. Children should make books and learning an important part of their life so they can know their fundamental human rights and know when someone is crossing the line on those rights.

8.gif

CONCLUSION

Well friends, This is my take on child abuse I am 100% against it and I pray for every child out there suffering abuse that he/she gets help and gets it fast, amen

Special appreciation to
@steemkiss
@ngoenyi

I would love to invite
@ijebest
@chukwu10
@dividiamond to participate in this contest

By @rhema01

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice one,you really hit the target.

Thank you very much
I also went through your post it had so much quality
Good job

 2 years ago 

hello, glad to be able to say hello, all the answers are good, thank you for participating in the contest held in the #steemkidss community, welcome to join, good luck.

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNo
Bot-freeYES
20% of beneficiaries steemkidssYES

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzzNBUgRvJokZ4vSJnvMhR2...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP
ClickClickClickCkickClick

Thank you very much for your support
I appreciate it
It means a lot to me

Hello, thank you for participating in this contest. Abuse is a very dreadful thing especially when it involves children. You've written well in the contest.
I also invite you to join in the skids corner contest. It's a contest where you get to interact with others and also make new friends. Here I leave you the link below:

Screenshot_20220120-134503.png

🕺🕺🕺 S-KIDS CORNER WINNERS AND BEGINNING OF WEEK 2 FOR SEASON4 💃💃💃

Thank you very much
I appreciate you
I will do so to join

 2 years ago 

Well, well done bros,

Thanks ma
I appreciate it

 2 years ago 

Thanks too

Ok
No problem

 2 years ago 

Thanks again and again

 2 years ago 

This is wow. The write-up is so structured and sincere

Thank you very much
I appreciate your support and you making out time to read my post

I love 5he arrangement of your post dear.
Child abuse is very bad and should be and must be curbed perhaps stopped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89