You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What went wrong? My tomato 🍅 🍅 🍅 🍅plants are sick and some are dying 🙇🙇🙇

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

I think the problem is due to low rainfall, its this month of June that we begin to experience regular downpour. Another problem could be on May be the soil wasn't fertile enough and the farming environment prevalent with tomato pests. Have seen another farmer who laid same complaint but his own wasn't like yours, at least I saw him going home with two bucket full of tomato. My advise is to research on what tomato cultivation, propagation and harvesting is all about, gain an insight, re-plant. For now sorry about the loss. Thank you

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for this explanation. I think it makes sense now. I agree that the rain delayed a lot. Now that it has started raining regularly, I will transplant the nurseries and see how it goes again. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63