SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

Best regards!

In this life, we are often faced with various events and situations That can trigger feelings of sadness. Either as a parent worried about the future of their children, or as a child struggling to adjust to significant life changes. Grief is a natural emotion that comes and goes, But sometimes, periods of grief can be long and upsetting the balance of our lives. Therefore, maintaining mental health is an important key To overcoming sadness and finding true happiness.

2023-02-27 (9).jpg
Picture taken from private album
As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

As a child, let me tell you about a moment of eternal joy when I was with my parents. This story brings beautiful and happy memories that I will always remember throughout my life. On a sunny summer vacation, our family decided To go on a beach vacation. We had been planning this trip for several months, and our excitement was unstoppable when The day of departure arrived. My dad was excitedly driving The car, and the three of us dad, Mom and i were In the car going on a fun adventure.

We reached the beach after a few hours of travel, and when I saw the white sand and calm blue waves, my heart fluttered with joy. I can hardly wait To feel the sea water touching our feet. We chose the perfect Spot by the beach, prepared our umbrellas and lay down on the beach towels, Enjoying the warm sun.

As time went by, our vacation ended, and we returned home. However, the eternal joy doesn't Stop there. Those happy moments taught me The meaning of family and the Importance of Spending time with the People we love. Whenever I reminisce about that holiday, a happy smile always appears on my face, and it gives Strength and happiness In living everyday life.

As a parent, I'm sure moments like these also bring eternal joy To you as parents, When you can share happiness and love with your children. Creating beautiful memories together is one of the most beautiful things In life and is a Priceless treasure.

2023-02-27 (8).jpg
Picture taken from private album
What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

I have tried to build and maintain harmonious relationships with my family, friends and those closest to me. I always give them support, Love and care. This brings joy not only To me but also to them.I realized that happiness doesn't always depend on big moments. I understand the importance of appreciating and celebrating the little moments In life, Like having dinner with my family, hanging out with friends, or enjoying the sunset with my Partner. This attitude helps create a positive atmosphere around me.

I realized that happiness can be found in giving and helping others. I am involved In social or charitable activities, provide assistance To those in need, and make a positive contribution to society. This act gives deep emotional satisfaction and happiness.

I am aware that life does not always go smoothly, and challenges and difficulties sometimes arise. However, I have learned how To manage stress and emotions wisely. I apply relaxation techniques, Talk To someone I trust, or do some physical activity to relieve stress, So that I can maintain happiness In any situation.

I always want to grow and learn in my life. I accept new challenges as opportunities To grow and develop myself. This attitude helps me stay motivated and Passionate about achieving my life goals, and that in itself gives me Irreplaceable happiness.

2023-02-27-1.jpg
Picture taken from private album
As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

As parents or children, Surely we all have experienced periods of sadness in life. I will share one of The moments In which I experienced grief, Either as a parent or as a child :

As Parents :
One day, as a parent, i received shocking news about The health of one of my children. I took the child To The hospital for further examination, and after several tests and consultations with doctors, it was determined that my child had a serious illness. This news is a heavy blow To me and my Partner.

I feel devastated and sad, because i don't want To see my child suffer. I try To stay strong In front of my son, But every time I see my son smile or speak brightly, My heart breaks. I felt out of control and was afraid of Such an uncertain future.

In the midst of this sadness, I also learned To appreciate every moment together with my children. I realize how precious every moment I have with them is, and i try To create as many meaningful memories as possible.

As a Child :
As a child, I experienced grief when I had to leave home for the first time to work outside the city. I feel anxious and afraid To leave a comfortable environment and beloved family.At first, I felt lonely and had a hard time adapting to the new environment. I miss the Support and warmth of my family, and I find it difficult To adjust to a different environment and culture.

As time passed, i started To build a circle of friends and found support from new friends. Even so, There are Still moments when feelings of Loneliness and loss of family come over, Especially when facing challenges or difficulties In a new environment.

When moments of grief come, I learn to talk to family via video calls or messages, seek support from friends, and find ways To keep spirits high and weather difficult times.Both as parents and children, grief is a part of life. However, In those moments, we learn to stay strong, seek support, and appreciate the happy moments That come into our lives.

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

As a parent or child trying to avoid periods of grief In my life, I have taken some thoughtful Steps and actions. There are a few things I've done To make sure periods of grief don't recur In my life :

  • Self-Care and Mental Health :
    I realize the importance of self-care and maintaining mental health. I regularly try to care for myself In positive ways, Such as exercising, meditating, or pursuing a hobby that i enjoy. I also talk to the People Closest To me and seek support when I'm feeling anxious or depressed.

  • Have a Life Plan and Goals :
    I have created a clear life plan and goals. By having a positive vision of the future, I feel more motivated and focused on achieving my goals. This helps me avoid feeling trapped or confused, Which can lead To grief.

  • Managing Stress and Emotions :
    I've learned how to manage stress and emotions in a healthy manner. I look for ways To release Pressure, Such as talking To someone i trust, keeping a journal, or talking to myself In a meaningful way.

I enthusiastically invite @lil.albab , @bosferi123 , and @bukutaqin to join me in this exciting contest.


Best regards

@ratubarat

About me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Such a great post that i read today 👍🏻

Thank u for invites me, mate. Soon i'll be drop my post 🙏🏻

Thank you for reading my post. I'm waiting for your post in this contest.

Hola, al final de nuestras publicaciones en este desafío creo todos fortalecemos la idea del valor de la familia, como nuestra niñez nos afecta de una u otra manera en nuestra adultez.

Es inevitable que tengamos períodos de tristeza así como de alegría, somos humanos y es lo que nos fortalece, bendiciones para usted y su familia, feliz día.

Family is an important foundation in shaping our personality, values, and outlook on life. Our childhood experiences shape how we see the world and how we Interact with others. Through experiences of both sadness and joy, we learn to face challenges and appreciate happy moments.

May blessings always be with you and your family In every step of life's journey. Thank you for this hopeful and uplifting message. Happy day to you too, may your days be full of happiness, peace and love from those closest To you.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Note :
We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country in the order of 4 main hashtags to be easily found by the Newcomer team curators

Terima kasih pak @heriadi atas dukungan nya.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade8/10
Review Date01/08/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Indeed creating wonderful memories with our loved ones is so important because we can't tell tomorrow. I'm so sorry about your son's health, continue to remain strong for him and I wish him a speedy recovery.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Thank you very much for the verification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17