Food Challenge Contest Week #96: "How I Prepared My Delicious vegeterian curry.

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago
💕Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim💕
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

I am Samanta Khan. I use the username @rajusam on. I am from #Bangladesh among you.

Hello friends what's up everyone Hope everyone is healthy. I am here today to participate in a food challenge competition. Today in this competition I will show a vegetarian recipe with a variety of vegetables. We all need more or less vegetables. Vegetables are very beneficial for our body. Also eating vegetables is very important for our kids. Children usually do not want to eat vegetables especially like today's children are more interested in fish and meat they do not want to take vegetables on the plate at all.

I think that if the vegetables can be cooked and given to the children the way I cook the vegetables today, then the children can come and eat them. If I cook vegetables like this, my children love this cooking, Alhamdulillah. They are also fun to eat and bring benefits to their body. So let me share my recipe with you in today's contest. I first cut all kinds of vegetables into small pieces.

My vegetarian curry consisted of beans, carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes, green leaves, eggplants. Add more winter vegetables to make this vegetarian curry even tastier. Now there is no shortage of winter vegetables during winter. In winter, winter vegetables are very tasty in the field. So I made this vegetarian with whatever vegetables I had in my house. First, cut the vegetables into small pieces and wash them well. Then pour oil in a hot pan, heat the kalijira leaves inside the oil. When it gets hot, I will add some chopped onions.

When the onions turn brown, add a little water. Then slowly add turmeric powder, chili powder, coriander powder, salt, cumin powder and grind the masala well. Once the masala is finely ground I will add the vegetables that I have washed. Then I will continue to stir slowly for a while and I will continue to strain the curry. Slowly you will see some water coming out of the curry. The curry will be half cooked in that water. Then when the water dries up I will pour hot water inside the curry.

I will not give more water, I will give less water, just enough water will cook my vegetables. Once the vegetables are cooked, I stir the curry for a while until the broth thickens into the curry. When the curry is completely dry and the broth becomes oily, I will take it down. Then serve in a bowl. Alhamdulillah my vegetarian curry is very delicious.

I hope you will also prepare this vegetable at home and children will enjoy eating this vegetable too. My kids also enjoyed this vegetable dish very much. This vegetarian curry is more delicious because here I have used tomatoes. When tomato is added to the curry, the curry brings more flavor and a slightly sour taste.

I am giving the ingredients and recipe of this dish for your convenience.

MeterialsMeasurment
Sim1Poa
Cabbage1 cup
potato1 piece
Cucumber1pc
Tomato1pc
carrot1 piece
Eggplant1 piece
Onion2 pcs
Pepper6-7 pieces
Turmeric powder1/2 tsp
Coriander powder1/4 tsp
Chilli powder1/4 tsp
Saltytaste
Cumin powder1/2 tsp

I love to invite @chiomzy810, @xkool24 and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

Thank you all and have a prosperous new week

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

This is quite interesting to know you guys uses the same spice we use in our country. It's good to know your food and how it is prepared. Looking forward to reading more of your posts and wishing you best of luck in this contest.

I'm craving already.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69