Weekly drawing contest|| week #29 Begins: Draw A Catfish

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello Steemians Mary Christmas and a happy new year how are you all doing I hope all is well today I will be participating in an amazing contest organized by @eliany in steem kids and parents community with theme "Draw A Catfish" and my first time of participating in a drawing contest in this community and I'm so happy.


IMG_20221231_212807.jpg



MATERIALS USED

-Plain paper
-pen

Step-01

IMG_20221231_213009.jpg

My plain pice of paper and a pen 🖊️ that I will use for drawing


Step-02

IMG_20221231_212828.jpg

Then you try and study the shape of the cat fish and try to carefully sketch it out because ones you have it's shape that means it's a done deal.


Step-03

IMG_20221231_212845.jpg

Then you carefully sketch out the fins one after the other until it is all done and once you are done with that you include the eyes.


step-04

IMG_20221231_212902.jpg

Then you apply a little shading by showing dark tone and light tone to make it solid and round. Once you try to observe and follow it step by step you will come out with a fantastic result. As you can see in the picture above.


DESCRIBE A CATFISH

It is a group under a ray-finned fish, which resembles cat because of their whisker-like barbels located on the nose, They can also survive for a long time without water, some catfish catfish has cylindrical bodies along side with a flatten ventral that allows benthic feeding.


WHERE DO THEY LIVE?

Cat fish lives in coastal waters of every continent but cannot be found in only one continent which is Antarctica, also the can only be found in fresh water environment.


DO YOU KNOW THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF CATFISH?

In Nigeria the only species of cat fish that can be found are clarias, the heterobranchus and the hybrid.


HAVE YOU SEEN ONE BEFORE? IF YES, WHERE?

Yes, I have seen a cat fish before the one I saw was the hybrid specie of cat fish in a fish pond. And I also saw one in the fish slaughter market.


ARE THEY IMPORTANT TO MAN, WHAT SIGNIFICANT ROLE DO THEY PLAY IN HUMANS LIFE? TALK ABOUT THEIR NUTRITIONAL VALUES AND USEFULNESS.

Cat fish is rich in protein, fat and vitamins A,B,E,D. In addition it is also Rich in complex amino acid which is the final stage of protein which helps the heart to function well.


Cat fish which is very rich in protein and has low calorie content is a very sweet meat. The consumption of cat fish helps in the elimination of cholesterol and strengthening of muscle tissue which is to say that they play a very important role in keeping the human body healthy and strong.


IF THEY ARE DANGEROUS TO MAN TELL US THEIR DANGEROUS PART

The only dangerous part the play in a humans life is that according to study it has been discovered that the consumption of cat fish by a pregnant woman should be avoided because it has a negative effect on the nervous system.


SOME PART OF THE COUNTRY EAT IT, SO TELL US HAVE YOU EATEN IT BEFORE, WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE RECIPE IS IT DRY , FRESH OR BARBECUED?

in Nigeria we like to eat fish a lot because it's always very delicious and to me fish meat is my favorite and my dad always buy it for us to eat and I like eating it fresh.

gif.by.@radleking.gif

I would like to invite some of my friends to also participate in this amazing contest
@josepha, @ruthjoe @harferri @preye2, @josepha, @jannatmou, and @mayberling @edidiongeffiong.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Waooh I am inspired by your talent. Your drawing of catfish is perfectly drawn. I wish you best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear I'm glad you like it

Amigo tu dibujo está muy bonito, dibujas muy bien. Te felicito por tu entrada, está genial. Éxito!

Saludos amigo, que bonito te quedo tu dibujo, tienes un gran talento.

Éxitos!

 2 years ago 

Very nice your explain with art

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear I'm glad you like it

 2 years ago 

Wellcome sir

 2 years ago 

Smiles 😊😊😊😘

 2 years ago 

Hi thank you for taking part in this contest,I appreciate your explanation but I have a question, you said catfish are dangerous to pregnant women, that it's affects the nervous system so I want to ask is the effect on the baby or the mother?

 2 years ago 

According to my research it affects the baby not the mother

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20