SEC-S11W1-The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

1000007156.jpg
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Hello amazing kids and parents how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a great and wonderful time, I'm so delighted to welcome you all to this week's engagement challenge


Coupled with the theme of the engagement challenge many of us both when we were young and even now we all have one way or the other face the most embarrassing moments which sometimes we wish we could just erase it from our memories.


radleking.png
1000007158.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



HAVE YOU EVER BEEN EMBARRASSED? TELL US THE SCENARIO AND HOW YOU FELT.

Yes I have been embarrassed many times in my life both when I was a kid and now that I am an adult, first of all let me start with my most embarrassing moments when I was a kid.


My most embarrassing moments as a kid was when I was in secondary school in my JS1 (Junior secondary one) you know by that time my mom wasn't around and my dad was always very busy with work, so my most embarrassing moments was going to school and wearing the wrong side of my school jacket 🧥.


I didn't even realise that I was wearing the wrong side until when I was in class I started noticing how my classmates were laughing then before I even realise it the whole class were laughing and making fun of me so I immediately ran out from class I was so embarrassed at the same time ashamed of myself.


And when I became and adult another most embarrassing moments I had was when I was in college you know in the morning I had morning lectures so I was rushing so that I won't miss the attendance list.


radleking.png
1000007157.jpg
radleking.png
picture source


But the worse happened on the way you know since it was in the rainy season and I was running then I slip and fell down in a mud, it was close to junction filled with many people.


And the funny thing is that immediately I fell down I didn't stand up immediately, I sat down there imagining the shame because the okada riders, bus drivers market women all of them saw me and I stood slowly and went back home shamefully ohhhhh.



DO YOU THINK YOU DESERVE THE EMBARRASSMENT OR IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SOMEONE ELSE?

I certainly did not deserve that kind of embarrassment but for the one when I was still young that one is understandable because we all know that people make mistakes especially when you are in a hurry.


But that one that happened when I was in college I certainly didn't deserve it afterall there are a lot of mad people around that area it should have been them not me a sane individual going to school, it should have been someone else not me.


WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO AVOID SUCH A SCENARIO FROM REOCCURRING?

Since my most embarrassing moments wasn't caused by anyone rather it occurred due to recklessness and impatient acts which I have always regret.


So the steps which I have taken in other to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring is that each time I'm preparing to go out for anything I do not rush myself anymore afterall if you are late you are late and afterall I'm not going to the moon


CONCLUSION

We should all try as much as we can to avoid some of this embarrassment because it's always very difficult to live with it, this will be the end of my entry I hope you all enjoyed reading through thanks and remain bless.


radleking.png
I will like to invite @prime33 @lanegra2804 @fantvwiki @patjewell & @m-fdo
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Oh gosh! Two embarrassing incidents you've shared.
I'm sure it was not nice when it happened, but now that you think back about it, you cannot help but smile with us. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Moments like these are going to happen to us until we pass on. They are not going to go away.

Kindly take note that this is the second post I am supporting you on this week.
Unfortunately, to make it fair to other Steemians I cannot support more than two posts in a week.

 11 months ago 

Indeed the incidents was very embarrassing and it's true that each time I sit and remember it always makes me laugh

And know that I really appreciate all your support and I totally understand

 11 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade8.5/10
Review Date28/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: I'm sorry I have to laugh at your embarrassing moments as an adult, goodness that was awful, I can imagine how shameful you felt, sorry you didn't merit such and it's good you're taking precautionary measures to avoid such moment.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 11 months ago 

Thanks for your steady review I really appreciate it and indeed I'm taking safety precautions to avoid such embarrassing moments not to repeat itself again

It doesn't happen that when you fall everything stops hahaha I also suffered that shame for being in a hurry hahaha there are things that can be avoided but hey...we learn

greetings

 11 months ago 

Thanks bro I really appreciate it

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Thanks for your support

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team 2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 28/07/2023

image.png

 11 months ago 

Thank you so very much @radjasalman for your support I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28