A letter to your mom to express your love with her

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

pexels-photo-415824.jpeg
Picture source


Hello steemians

Hi there amazing kids and parents in this wonderful community how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day.


Today I will be participating in an amazing contest organize by @drhira which has the theme "A letter to your mom to express your love with her"


Introduction

Today I'm reminded of my greatest loss, the one thing that slipped through my fingers 🤌 many years ago, it still hurts like it was just yesterday each time I'm reminded of your existence


Mommy you were the best thing that ever happened to me, I grew up to see your face not just as a mother but as a role model, a teacher, my protector, my defender and above all my first love.


A clear picture of your beautiful face is stuck in my mind forever, and I still remember your teachings and your lessons, you were the only person who was willing to give up everything just to see me succeed you were always ready to stand by me and correct me from my wrongs.


I miss you very much mommy, even though your demise struck us like lightening and took us by surprise and sometimes I'd always wish it would have been me instead of you because you were gifted with the ability to win souls by convincing others to back down from their wrongs, you had a much greater purpose here on earth


And not only that you always see the good in people irrespective of who they are, you had so much to over in this world but the sting of death strikes and took you away from me


It has been 12 years now since your demise, though it feels like 12 days and I wish you were here to see how I have grown and how I have been striving everyday to make a difference and I hope that you would be proud of the person I have grown to become


pexels-photo-821529.jpeg
Picture source


Because you left me in a very young age, I remember when we were together as we were counting years, and I remember when we counted and reach the year 2020, you said to me that when that year comes that I will be a big boy not mommy's boy again and we both laughed


But now we have passed 2020 and now 2023 will also pass still you are not here to see the big boy I've grown to become I'm no longer mommy's boy just like you wanted but at least you should be here to see it for yourself 🥺🥺


Ohhh, death why has thou sting unleashed on us, why has thou take my mom away from me, why have thou been so heartless by taking a mother away from her child, why!!!


I hope to see you again mommy because I have a lot of things to tell you, and also a lot of questions to ask you, I love you mommy and I promise you that as long that I'm still alive and for generations to come you will always be remembered and never to be forgotten


I love you mommy, and I miss you so dearly


Your's sincerely
John


We mend but we don't forget

I will like to invite
@yancar
@aaliarubab
@fjjrg


Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Saludos, muchas gracias por la invitación.

Lindas palabras, linda carta para mamá, siempre nuestra madre es el mayor tesoro que uno tiene en la vida, bendiciones.

 7 months ago 

Much appreciated bro

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

¡John, eres un crack! 🙌 Tu carta es tan emotiva que hasta el teclado debe estar llorando. ¡Seguro tu mamá está orgullosa de tener un hijo tan increíble! En serio, tu capacidad para expresar emociones debería estar patentada. ¡Abrazos virtuales!

 7 months ago 

De hecho el teclado lloraba cuando estaba escribiendo, gracias por pasar por aquí, realmente lo aprecio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64