sknp-schoolrunsw3: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Hello friends


👉Are you a student, parent, or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all the days or there were some days you went late? What happened? Just be sincere

No, I am not a student, parent, or teacher. I am a worker working in one of the top hospitals in the city of Port Harcourt, Nigeria. However, back then when I was a student at the University of Calabar I went to school 6 days a week, and it was only on Sunday that I did not go to school because Sunday was a resting day.

image.png
Source

I was a very punctual student during my days in school, and I usually ensured I was in the lecture room before the arrival of the course lecturer. I was the course representative in my department which prompted me to always be in school before lecture time.


👉What school-related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids, or your students enjoy every school day?

Well, in the university I engaged myself in school politics and sports activities like football which I usually go for practice every Saturday evening.

As for my kids, I would like them to engage in sports activities as doing exercises keeps us fit, and makes us look healthy and strong I would like my kids to always be looking healthy and smart.


👉The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or do you enjoy them?

Honestly, I wouldn't lie to you, but to tell you the truth. The stress that I faced due to school activities was burdensome to me. Being the head of my department, I received several insults from my classmates and lecturers in different ways.

Some students will insult me that am eating their money whereas I am not, some would say to me that am tribalism when it comes to collecting assignments, and so on. I just know that as a leader you will be bound to face many insults temptations and so on.


👉What are your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

Well, as I have said earlier I am no longer a student for now I am practicing what I learned in school in real life and my expectation for the coming week is to increase the number of patients that I attend each day.

I am going to achieve this, by going to work early enough, spending time in the house, and focusing on my work for the day.


👉Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

image.png
Source

I don't like missing any school day, because missing a school day means I have missed the knowledge I would have gained for that day, which will prompt me to ask my fellow students for notes to copy, which most students usually do guy when it comes to collecting of their notebook.

What I have said and many which I don't say, are the reasons why I would not allow my children to miss school any day. I want my children to be brilliant, intelligent, and smart.

I invite:
@saintkelvin17
@entity01
@kuzyboy

Sort:  

@rad-austine, it's quite inspiring, your academic journey. Also, you were your course representative back in school, inspiring.

Indeed, varsity education can be very stressful and time consuming just as you had stated. This is very true but seeing you current heights, it is obvious you handled it quite well.

All the very best friend. Our school days will always be a part of our lives.

Thank you dear.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43