Christmas and Its Origin..Do you know?

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)

Hello friends. Welcome here.


What does Christmas mean for you?

image.png
Source

To me, Christmas is simply the time to celebrate with one another. It is the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ which people across the world have been celebrating for ages now even before I was born.

Christmas is more the occasion that we celebrate because Christmas is a worldwide celebration that comes with holidays that allow people to celebrate with their loved ones.

To me, I see Christmas as an opportunity to stop whatever I am. doing and give thanks to God, for the love Jesus Christ has brought into the world. In giving thanks to God, I do pray, before sharing gifts with my family, friends, and well wishes. In simple words, Christmas marks the birth of Jesus Christ.


Trace the origin of Christmas, stating at least 3 facts that support or counter the celebration.

The birth of Jesus Christ was first attributed to the date 25 December, which we have just celebrated in the 4th century, people believe it was the early Roman Christians that began the celebration of Christmas since then they used to celebrate the European festival at the end of the year.

Before I gave birth many Christmases have been celebrated and I have also celebrated many. In some texts, it was that St. Nicholas was the first person who developed the celebration of Christmas to be 25 December, which has become a worldwide celebration.


3 Facts that support or counter the celebration


  • The story of Jesus Christ that we have been hearing and reading is told in the New Testament Bible in the gospel of Saint Mathew and Saint Luke, which is there for everyone to read.

  • The word Christmas is seen in the Old English/testament which is written as "Cristes maesse" which stands for Christ's mass.

  • The word Xmas in Greek, is most time used as Xis which is the first letter of the name Christ.


Was Jesus born on 25th December?

The precise date Jesus Christ was is not made known which to me I have searched and notice that it is still unclear if Jesus Christ was on 25th December or not. In the New Testament, it was not written if Jesus Christ was born on 25th December or not.


Why do you choose to or choose not to celebrate Christmas?

image.png
Source

I choose to celebrate Christmas because I am still living and I need to use the opportunity of Christmas and give thanks to God Almighty and Jesus Christ. I also, choose to celebrate Christmas, because it is the day of showing love to people and giving to the less privileged.

Finally, I choose to celebrate Christmas because I am a Christian and before I was born people have been celebrating Christmas even if I pass away people will still be celebrating Christmas.

The Bible doesn't criticize celebration, which means Christmas is a universal celebration I shouldn't think of giving excuses for not celebrating it.

I am inviting:
@simonnwigwe
@kuzyboy
@entity01

Cc:- @bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi friend, I've not seen letter x in Christ before, well you came up with a nice entry, good luck friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64