Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4: Childhood and Adulthood, Which do you Prefer? by @queensleey.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220724_075622_4~2.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

Hello my lovely Steemians. How has the day and new week been? I know we are bubbling in the abundance of God's blessings and Grace. I welcome you today to my blog and with a fantastic challenge topic.

I haven't been writing in the ever wonderful Steemit Challenge but this topic caught my attention and I wish to drop something from my innermost heart and I hope you find it worth your time. I urge you to read on.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

This Steem kids Engagement Challenge topic - Childhood and Adulthood, which do you prefer? is an interesting topic indeed which is why I decided to drop my entry after I saw it. I wish you a happy reading.

Life they say is in stages

God created man in His image after His likeness. He gave us everything we need to make life worthwhile I must tell you my friends, you can't exercise or enjoy these 'goodies' if you are a child, therefore, I don't need to tell you on which side I am... definitely, Adulthood. I prefer to be in my adult age now, tomorrow even forever if Jesus tarries. I love my adult status please and I can't trade it for anything.

There are so many things to enjoy as an adult though it has its own problems but wait, which stage of life doesn't? So far God has given us the acumen and ways to overcome them all...at least,His grace is sufficient!

WHO IS CONSIDERED AS A CHILD IN YOUR COUNTRY?

I am a bonafide, Patriotic Nigerian. A child in this part of our country is a boy/girl who is still under the control of his/her parents/ guildian. A child does not have the mind of his own. Cannot make decisions for him/herself, at times, cannot be totally held responsible for his/her actions.

Life is in stages I said before. Every stage has its possible age division...
Most Early childhood - 0 to 1 ( toddlers).
Early childhood - 2 to 6
Late Childhood - 7 to 12
Most late Childhood - 13 to 18( teenage age).
This is according to my own perspective. Anyone is entitled to his/her own calculations and beliefs.

They are regarded as MINORS
These group of people are meant to be dependants on their parents/guildians for (virtually) everything which is their rights. Though there are those who choose to be exceptions.

WHO IS CONSIDERED AS AN ADULT IN YOUR COUNTRY?

An adult is he or she who is fully grown to stand on his or her own in everything...

  • Decisions making
  • Responsibility
  • Accountability
    *And can be held responsible for any misconduct/ or behaviours.

An adult in this part of our country is permitted to stand firm and be a success though some people even at a very good age as an adult still lives under and off their parents.
We consider a person at the age or as from the age of 18 upwards to be an adult. They are also divided under early and late adulthood.

In my country Nigeria, once you clock 18, we believe, you can

  • make decisions for yourself ( with guildance in special/ some cases).
  • go to prison if you are found guilty of any crime punishable under the law.
  • start a business or be a worker...employee/ employer
  • be married. That is why when a man or woman marries before 18 years old, we see/ consider it as child abuse.

ADULT AND CHILDHOOD, WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

Just as I said in my introductory paragraph, I prefer adulthood to childhood.
Me, I see adult age as a responsibility age. It's the age when you enjoy all the human rights/ freedom stated by the law .... Freedom of
Worship
Speech, etc.

GIVE AT LEAST 3 REASONS WHY YOU PREFER CHILDHOOD OR ADULTHOOD.

For every or any decision one makes in this life, there must be a reason or reasons; so is my preference to Adulthood. Apart from many silent reason you can detect above, I have many reasons for my choice but for the sake of the rules stated for this challenge, will be giving only three, they are:

1 ) FREEDOM - especially in decision making. As an adult, I believe it's solely my right to decide how my life will go even though I give credit to what God says and I'm submissive to the leading of the Holy Spirit. Apart from that, I will be the one to enjoy or face the consequences of any action I take in life.
As a human being, a special woman for that matter, I know what suits me... In

  • marriage
  • career
  • relationship
  • worship center, etc.
    So, I think it's apoling to allow anyone make/ impose decisions on me... though my family and true friends are allowed to make contributions, advice or suggestions but not rule over me.

2 ) INDEPENDENCE - I am one person that loves independence. I hate relying on people for my survival. Maybe because that was how I was trained.
I stated making money and buying things for myself right from my secondary School days. I used to engage myself to selling of sachet water, minerals whenever we are on holidays. I do make enough money to buy school stuff for myself...books, pens, uniform, sandals, stockings, etc. That was how I was trained. I lost my mum as early as 3 and we were 7 so, my Dad couldn't take care of all of us then so, I was taken away by my cousin at the age of 5 to live with her family. She made me do all those things... maybe as punishment but I saw it as a great training. I started selling from my J.S.1 on every holidays till I finished secondary School. It made me tough and very much independent till date.
I only started listening to my husband to calm down for the sake of our children and home front... still doing little little things.

3 ) SERVICE TO GOD AND HUMANITY: A child's every movement and activity is being monitored and decided by parents/ guildians. But as an adult, I have all resources, will, strength, to be devoted in the service to my God and humanity without anyone cautioning or repremanding me. I can give out, my things; cash and property either in donation or freewill without blinking an eyebrow which a child can never do without the permission of the parents.

It's unfortunate that I don't have any childhood picture close to me now...my children and I went on little holidays to my elder sister's house in another state and my phone is a new one so, I can not access any picture now.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

I guess I have been able to explain myself very well to you why Adulthood is preferable to me than childhood. I will still appreciate your own thoughts on the comment section as I invite @patience90, @ruthjoe, and @chichieze to participate in this challenge. Thanks for your time.

CC:
@steemit
@steemkids
@ngoenyi

Set at 10% beneficiary to steemkids.

Sort:  

Firstly thanks for the invite.

Well, I think I prefer Adulthood too than childhood. But my only issues with adult hood is the too much worry. You wory about this and that. But as a child, nothing bothers you at all. Thanks for sharing

😅😅😅.... even a child has his/her own worries and cravings. They wish they can do somethings for themselves too.... thanks for your contribution.

Aah me as child I didn't worry about anything oo

🤩🤩🤩

Loading...
Loading...

Hola @reyes usted esta muy seguro de que le gusta su vida de adulto, se nota que su niñez fue un poquito dura, pero esto la hizo fuerte, usted hizo un buen post, éxitos en el concurso

Saludos amiga @queensleey.

Una buena entrada al concurso, expone con sencillez sus argumentos sobre su preferencia por la edad o etapa adulta, igual que yo, jajaja, seguro de que en esta etapa, amamos la libertad, el libre albedrío, la responsabilidad y el trabajo.

Saludos.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

Thank you.

In my country the law also says that those over 18 are adults. Adulthood is a beautiful age, where you have the freedom to decide and do what you want according to the law.
Very nice to read you and get to know other cultures :)

Thank you so much for seeing my post.

Como adultos se tienen más responsabilidades en algunos aspectos y la libertad que deseamos cuando somos niños, una buena decisión de acuerdo a sus razones expuestas.

Saludos y mucho éxito.

Thank you very much for your contribution.

 2 years ago 

Hola @queensleey. Muy buena entrada eres una mujer luchando, que debe niña has tenido que trabajar y eso de sirvió para formar gran por de tu vida. De felicito por el gran valor en que pones a Dios en tu vida. Creo que si tu madre tuviera vida se sentiría muy feliz. Pero bueno Dios es bueno. Saludos Dios te bendiga grandemente tu vida y la de tu familia.

Thank you.

Responsibility is derived from the word response. So, for adulthood this word make more importance while we're gaining more age and wisdom. Great post friend. Good luck there.

Thanks

 2 years ago 

You have written very well on the topic under consideration, you prefer adulthood because of freedom, independence and also because of service to God and humanity. I agree with you on this points listed because its only adult that their movements can not be easily restricted. I wish you success in this contest. Steem On! Please do visit my post too.

Yeah. adulthood no be scam o... thank you for being here. I will definitely see your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37