If Phones Were Humans...

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago (edited)

Hello guys, its another engagement week on an interesting topic on phone usage. I will like to appreciate the admins for bringing about this contest.

As we all know a lot humans place a lot of value and priority on their phones than on anything else, though people have different uses and how their phone is used in their day to day activities but the rate at which our phone are being used if phone could talk and give their perspective on how we use them.

99% of humans wont be qualified to use it. i will like to share my own perspective on how i use my phone.

woman-4246954_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Would your phones be alive today if it were a human? Give reasons for your answer

I use a Tecno pop 4 phone and i bough it on the 1st of June 2021 brand new and i have been using it toll today.
From my own perspective and usage of phone on daily basis if my phone were to be a human it will not be alive reason being that;

Firstly It doesn't have a pouch and screen guard and it has little crack on the screen. Any careless ness and fall it may never come back to life again though it is already half dead and it has gone for repair more than 3 times.

since i bought the phone in 2021 and i have repaired the screen not less than 3 times, and i have changed screen guard so many times because of the constant fall on the ground..

presently am managing it because any slightly mishandling it will develop fault and everything i use the phone to do will be put on halt because there is no money for repairs.

Secondly out of 24 hours i spend about 18 to 20 hours on the phone either making research, receiving calls and messages, chatting and many more. only the usage alone if it were to be a human it should be dead by now.

Do you give your phones rest or do you make it work 24/7?

cellular-4602489_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Truth be told my phone doesn't rest at all cuz it works 24/7. I use it morning, afternoon and night . After God the next thing is my phone before anything else..
even to the point i use it till it gets off if there is no lights. but if there is light it will be on charge and i will still be using it.

  • I use my phone to browse and make research.
  • I use my phone to make calls, recieve calls.
  • I use my phone for work and online business and many more.
Describe a situation where your phone might feel happy, sad, or frustrated.

mobile-phone-1120725_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The only situation my phone is happy is when am very busy and what am doing at the moment doesn't require distraction.

  • When i put my phone on charge at the moment my phone will feel happy
  • My phone gets happy when it is off. this are the only moment i feel my phone is happy.

If am to rate my phone i will give it 10% of happiness and 90% of frustration. because i myself i feel guilty and feel pity for how my phone is used....

My phone gets frustrated in so many ways which includes,

  • Storage: my phone storage is full with a lot of junk files, pictures and apps that are not useful.
  • My phone gets frustrated because i do slap and hit it when it is malfunctioning in the sense that when you press something another thing you didn't touch is opening especially the keyboard.
What advice do you have on phone usage?

glasses-1052023_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Well from my own perspective phone were actually manufactured to make things easy such as making calls, sending messages, making research, entertainment through games, music, videos etc.

phone was actually created to make things easy. through the use of technology You can communicate with people across the world, You can get information and news about things happen around the globe....
If some phones could talk it will resist many users.

My advice to phone users include:

  • Avoid using phone while charging it
  • Always allow the phone to rest
  • Always make sure that unwanted apps are deleted from the phone to avoid it from freezing
  • Ensure to always update the phone so that some systems may function well to avoid stoning, slapping or hitting the phone.
  • Avoid using phone to certain temperature. i have a friend who uses an iphone when ever the phone is hot she puts it under running water or in the fridge because it is water resistant.
  • Avoid putting phone under Sun or close to water.
  • Always wear phone pouch and screen guard to protect the phone

I invite @usoro01 @zekanem @mosesstones to join this contest

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Just like me, you use your phone almost all day. You have given a series of important advise on phone usage. Good luck on the contest.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Your contemplation on the substantial wear and tear, constant reliance, and challenges faced in maintaining your phone vividly portrays the strain these devices endure, compelling us to reconsider their care and upkeep in light of their indispensable role in our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65