STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU?BY@PRUDENT85 10% PAYOUT TO@STEEMKIDSS

images (3).jpeg
image source

Hello @steemkidss it's my delight to take part in this week 2 definition Contest put up by you with the "topic" what does kindness mean to you?

WHAT IS KINDNESS?

The word Kindness appears in the Bible 43 times. it is the inward virtue that's manifested outwardly. kindness is the act of extending a helping hand to others, it's also an act of discomforting yourself to comfort others.

Who can show kindness and why?

Anyone can how kindness because kindness has been embedded in every one created by God.

Have you shown someone kindness,how did you do that and how the recipient feel?

Yes I, have shown kindness time without number to someone. There was a brother by name Inyang. Currently based in port-harcourt, he is runing a business. He normally comes from a far distance to church, when I observed that his zeal for God was so strong, I decided to show him kindness by vacating my rented one room apartment that I was staying for him to stay so that he can be comfortable. I recalled that the only thing I took out of the house was my bookshelf which I don't joke with, every other things in the room, i left it for him. Words can't describe the joy that was in his heart, it was shown on his face, this took place about eight years ago, up till this day, he always make mentioned of the kind gesture.

Has anyone shown you kindness before, and how did you feel when you were shown kindness

I have enjoyed so much kindness from someone I will like to used @ijelady as one of the people who had shown me kindness, I met her in the year 2009, after finishing my secondary school, went in search of job while walking along a ka road in uyo, I saw vacancy post on a wall and on it was a number written which I copied and later that day called, behold someone picked up the call and that happened to be @ijelady, she asked me to come over to her office that was located at Ewen street as at then. Since I have known her, sheet has shown me kindness in various ways the biggest of it all is introducing steemit to me. I feel so much happy for showing me kindness.

Show someone kindness in particular way and take pictures of it, let us know how the person feel. Take action picture and share it with us

IMG_20210917_190708.jpg

Here, is the picture of my friend that just came back from Eket so I decided to show him kindness, he was so excited; it's been a while we met.we used to communicate on phone, I have talked to him about steemit.

Do you think kindness is virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Yes, God instruct us in His word to cultivate the virtue's kindness in (col 3:12) Niv

Therefore, as God's chosen people,holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness...

How did you learn kindness and where

Kindness is God nature in my spirit, I learned it in God's word and from other people that has shown me kindness.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivate this quality

The world will be so beautiful, just like heaven.

CONCLUSION

Kindness is like a seed planted that has the capacity to return to you plenty of harvest, from were you are you can show kindness because it pays to be kind. The person you show kindness to may not be your rewarder but one thing is sure every kindness you show to others will certainly come back to you.

Special thanks to

@steemkidss @ngoenyi

I invite @nelsonchrist @joshua002 @eduok to participate in this Contest

My achievement 1Link

Sort:  

Hi here is my entry link

Kindness is indeed a virtue to behold. Everyone should cultivate kindness in every way possible. Sometimes even the little thing we do for someone in need wil help them cope with the situation.
Thanks so much for sharing.
I alsi suggest you drop your entry link in the comment section of the contest post and not on your comment section.
You are really doing a great job in steemit...keep it up..

Thanks please where's the comment section?

Drip it in the comment section if this post below:
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@eliany/kids-health-contest-1-or-or-tell-us-about-your-favourite-fruits-and-its-benefits-or-or-25-liquid-steem-for-grab

Just as you dropped the link in your own comment section also do the same but in the contest post like above. Click reply and then paste the link there...

Thanks I have done it

You're welcome

 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating in the word series contest wk2 and telling us what you understand by that word.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

Yes we will be rewarded for showing kindness to others even if the reciver shows appriciation or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48