Rheem joined a music school to learn guitar! Finally her smart phone screen time is decreasing!!!

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Greetings of the day Steem Kids & Parents!

Happy Sunday friends around the world! I hope you are all having a great Sunday with your kids and family!

As always, it is with much pleasure that I am here writing a post in the community, hope you will appreciate it!

Let's go...

My daughter joined a music school!

Along with my niece, she joined some weeks back and already attended 2 classes since.

I gifted both my niece and my daughter an acoustic guitar each!

IMG_4106.jpeg


Are your kids spending a lot time on their smartphones???

Before that she started with guitar playing, my daughter's screen time was really over the limit!

She was spending over 3 hours everyday with peaks of 5-6 hours during weekend!

I had to look for ways to reduce that number without using any type of force...

bf22e1c6-7ea2-47c7-9c08-8b8d337ee45f.jpeg Here she is at the music school for the first time!


8ee12c68-b087-4e9b-a753-1307cab94d88.jpeg Theory learning with her teacher!


IMG_4159.jpeg This is when she was practicing yesterday!


Complicated Challenge for parents!

This is really a challenge for parents whose kids are spending lot of time on their smartphone to have them reduce it!

So this is my advice :

Introduce new activities in your kids life...

From my side, I made her discover guitar which she is loving and learning everyday!

And when she is playing...automatically she is spending less time on her phone!

IMG_3670.jpeg


Other than music instruments, I also encourage her to do sports on our playground, be it walking or running, football or volleyball...whatever sports she wants to practice!

Music / Sports / Crafting / Cooking...

These are only some examples that me as a father that I introduce in my kid's life for her to spend less time online and enjoy REAL LIFE!!!

Helping your kids with crafts works and also bringing them in the kitchen to give some help are activities that you should definitely do.

IMG_3942.jpeg


IMG_3818.jpeg


In this tech era, parents should be very much on their guards and look for solution before too much harm is caused to your kids by being too much exposed online.

Spending much time with them is also very important…

And don’t forget to set the example and put your phone out when you are with your kids!!!

Have fun and quality time with them!

IMG_4005.jpeg

And what are you doing or implementing in your kids life to get them off a little from their smartphones!???

Looking forward to read from you and hope that you enjoyed this little write up showcasing my daughter's new passion!

Hope she learns it well and play some nice tunes for us soon!

Wishing her all the best! She's a hard worker and I feel that she will do amazingly well in some months time!

Thanks again and wish you a beautiful day/evening ahead!
Best Regards!
@progressivechef

IMG_0658.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

Greetings sir
Wow you are really a great father😊 I also agree with you I think parents should look for a solution on how to prevent their kids from spending a lot of time on their smartphone, and I'm sure your daughter will do great in her music class, I really enjoyed reading your post🥰.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71