SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Good day to my fellow steemians, trust you are all doing great. It's another day to carry out our usually home routine or house chores.
House chores are really important in the daily affairs of our lives. House chores are beyond for sleep and cleaning the house, it also deals with the way we arrange our belongings, household items and the surroundings properly.

What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it

woman-5928694_1280.jpg
Source

House chores mean doing those daily or weekly domestic tasks, which we perform in our home to make sure that our home is hygienic and always arranged at any point in time.

Doing house chores is really important as it is capable of modifying the life of people into becoming neat and decent people anywhere they find themselves, and also becoming hardworking.
Just as it is being said "charity begins at home", so in order to me able to carry out this house chores anywhere, we need to start practicing from our home.

Honestly, I wouldn't say that performing house chores is very easy cause most of them are stressful and time-consuming. I love doing most of them, and also dislike some. But no matter what, I must still do them because, it I don't do them It would attract germs and the home would be uncomfortable for one to stay in.

What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

The following are the included house chores that are done in my house ;
housekeeping-2977056_1280.jpg
Source

  • Washing/arranging of dishes
  • Tidying the toilet/bathroom
  • Getting the floor mopped
  • Cleaning the windows/dinning table
  • Sweeping the floor
  • Bed dressing
  • Disposing the trash
  • Arranging of belongings
  • Cleaning of homes appliances
  • Arranging the home
  • Tidying the surroundings/weeding
Which Of Them Do I Enjoy Doing, And How Do I Do Them?

laundry-963150_1280.jpg
Source

I really enjoy doing house chores like arranging of dishes, personal belongings and laundry.

I really love arranging my dishes because I love eating, and I have special plates for special meals. Likewise, I always enjoy trying out new meals that are appetizing.
After cooking, I wash the kitchen utensils that I used and once am done eating I always make sure that I tidy up everything and kept properly.

Arranging my belongings is among one of my favorite house chores due to the fact that I am unable to stay in a house which is tattered and untidy.

I always try my best, In making sure that my clothes and footwear properly so that I can easily access them when needed. I carefully fold my clothes in respect to the occasion I would need them, I place each of them in a place that Best suits them which is either in the hanger or box.
After I arrange the clothes, I then proceed to arranging my shoes in respect to how urgent I would use them. After this, I would proceed to sweeping the floor.

When it comes to the aspect of laundry, I always make sure that I don't keep many dirty clothes with the hope of washing on a Saturday. I always do my laundry at a two days interval, to make it easier I do it most things when I want to take my bath but do my ironing on weekends.

Why is house chores so important to me and the family?

family-6774159_1280.png
Source

House chores are very important to me and my family because if done properly will help keep us neat, healthy and strong. It also helps in teaching us to be hardworking.

House chores improve of skills of being able to blend in certain environments since we are hardworking. Above all, doing house chores eventually safeguards us from germ and dirt and also helps reduce the spread of diseases.

My Advice For Kids About House Chores

washing-dishes-1112077_1280.jpg
Source

My advice to all kids is this, I know it could be stressful most times but doing them helps you stay healthy and able to care for your personal belongings. If you are able to do your house chores properly, it will also make your parents proud of you and also, you will be able to know what skills you have in house chores.

There is this popular saying "cleanliness is next to godliness". Dear kid learn how to properly Carry out house chores and you will never regret it.

I would like to invite @bossj23 and @usoro01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41