"My childhood dream"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago
Hi wonderful steemians Hope you are all doing great today. Thanks to these lovely people reading my post and to @ drhira Kids & Parents community for putting this interesting contest. These contest has made me to remember how I was confusing myself of what to become in future. Am really grateful for that.

IMG-20240123-WA0041.jpg

As a child what did you wanted to become in future?

As a child I had a dream of becoming a lawyer, when watching movies back then seeing lawyers on television keep making me filling like yes this is my dream ambition. I most become a lawyer wether the devil like it on not, in school back then my teacher will ask me that "what do u want to become in future?" I will respond by saying I want to be a lawyer.

As time goes on when I start becoming wiser, I started making enquiry about lawyers, I get to find out that many people called them liers; they normal buried them with their head down because of that.

I later change my mind about being a lawyer, I started having a dream of becoming an Army personel (Airforce personel to be precise). I started pushing to see weather I will achieve my dream of becoming that, I started doing road work regularly, joking, running, playing basketball, playing table tennis, because I knew these are the things that I will meet there.

I went to my home town to get most of my credentials that will be needed for me to use. All this process my mum was not in support of me being a Army personel, so the dream of me being a Army personel died.

I later changed my dream of being an Army personel. So I started pushing again to become a mass communicator. I am now studying mass communication in school.

At the moment, have you achieved the dream or you have changed your dream?

IMG-20240123-WA0014.jpg

Yet too
Am still pushing it, the journey of becoming a mass communicator is not a one day journey, Am in my final semester in year 3 which is 300 level, looking forward to end up my studies next year by the grace of God.

What dream do you have at the moment?

IMG_20231217_110947_657.jpg

The dream I have at the moment is to complete my studies and practice my area of discipline after school by the help of God.

I will like to invite my friends, @bossj23, @josepha and @cletuskevin to join this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hi, you must share your post on twitter using the tags below

#steem
#steemit
$steem

Then add the link to the comment section of your post. Do so each time you make a post

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56