Help the kid to develop their creativity.. create something from nothin.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
introduction

Hy guys, today I will be creating a human face using clay.. and I will explain the process which I will go through before I achieve my aim, do remain bless as you acquire this knowledge from my blog.


What is the name of what you have made?

Screenshot_2023-07-05-21-25-04-263_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

Am making a human face with clay, a man with his wife the person in the picture happens to be one famouse multi-millioniare in Nigeria by name obi cubana, this art work was made by me using clay.


Steps on how you made the craft

This are the steps I used in making this art..


  1. You form an amateur with metal, this will save as a skeleton in holding the art work and preventing it from falling off.

  1. I now print out different view of the face of the person am about to sculpt that is my references picture so that to guide me In archiving my aim which is making the face resemble the real picture.

  1. I now prepare my clay, by knitting it continuously untill it is plastic like enough for me to work with.

Screenshot_2023-07-05-21-24-03-226_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png

  1. When the clay it ready I start to pile the clay, on the amateur by picking and droping it to the amateur gradually till I get to the resemblance point.

Screenshot_2023-07-05-21-24-22-316_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png

  1. When am done with the first face I now start pilling the second face which is the wife, I ensure that am taking my time to check my reference picture so that to avoid mistake.

How did you get the idea?

Art is more like a language or should I say a culture, it is something you practice or learn sometimes your work could be gotten from an inspiration.


I was inspired by this man the way he used to sponsor and help the people I need so I decided to do this to serve as an award for him, more like appreciating him.


How useful is what you have made?

My art work can be used to decorate a living room and also be used as an award, a sculpture serve so many purpose apart from the once I have mention depending on the individual in possession of it.


Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to help develop the creativity?

Screenshot_2023-07-05-21-31-36-715_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png
The kid I inspired is my little brother by name "Temple" I have been carrying him along in any creative exercise am engage on, I made sure that he is expose to art as much as possible.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)

Hello @prime33 thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI?
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-07-06

MODs Comment:
Beautiful sculpt you got there. I really appreciate your work. It would have been best if you showed us how to mix the clay and also take personal pictures with the sculpt to prove you really did it. Please endeavor to vote on other people's post so as to increase your voting CSI. Also remember to share your post on Twitter and then drop the link here

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

You have made a nice craft work. I would have loved it if you included each step. Thank you dear friend for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21