Contest || nature ||

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Introduction

My name is Emmanuel Effiong Moses, I am popularly known as PRIME so today I will be writing about the plant I grow 🪴.


Below i will explain why I choose to plant this food plant.


Which food plant do you grow?

Screenshot_2023-06-05-16-18-26-728-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

The food plant here it's call "OKRO" it is mostly used by Akwa Ibom State Nigeria, this food plant easily be planted and can grow on loamy soil it requires water for a healthy growth.


It's takes only few months (2months) to complete it growth before its start bearing flowers which means it now mature.


Reason for growing it.

Actually am growing this plant because it is one of the mostly used food plant in Akwa Ibom State.


Screenshot_2023-06-05-16-22-15-609-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

Infact out of 100% of the soup prepare 90% of it can be prepared with okro, and also Okro soup is one of the best soup I love so much list of some soup that requires okro..


  1. Afang soup
  2. Edikan ikong
  3. Editan soup
  4. Atarmah soup
  5. Drawl soup (okro soup)
    Etc..

How to prepare it..

If you intend using okro in your soup after washing it with water you bring out a bowl, and a flat plate with knife 🔪 slice it into very tiny pieces you can even pound it before you use.


Reason we use it in our food.

Screenshot_2023-06-05-16-18-09-714-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png
Okro helps in making the soup thick and slippery, so that the soup will not look watery it helps in making the soup thick and delicious/pleasing to the eye.
IMG_20230513_173037.png

Let me invite
@edidiongeffiong
@radleking
@wojuq1

Sort:  
 last year 

the okro soup you have referred to, I have not tried this soup express but after hearing what you are saying I think I should definitely check it out.

 last year 

You should it very delicious

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


We are an active witness on STEEM, thank you in advance for your support.

If you vote for us as a witness, you will get daily steem rewards and free upvote to your post.

 last year 

Thank you very much, I promise to stay dedicated to posting quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73