Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W6 - Parents and kids 2023 1st quarter resolution, Your planssteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Friends,

jpg_20221230_175642_0000.jpg
Designed on Canva


As always, the Steem Kids & Parents community has once again shared a beautiful contest with us titled Parents and kids 2023 1st quarter resolution, Your plans by @steemkidss.


As the New Year is here, one of the best ways to kick off your first quarter of the year 2023 is to set your New Year's Resolutions that you can commit to achieving in the coming months.

A New Year's Resolution is a great way to make positive changes in your life, and by setting a goal for yourself each quarter, you can make sure you stay on track. With that in mind, follow my post as I tell you about my resolution for the first quarter of the year 2023.


Some Things I Would Love To Accomplish Within The 1st Quarter Of 2023

For this coming year (2023), I wish to accomplish so many things, ranging from writing all my exams to graduating, and being financially okay. But starting with the first quarter of the year, I would love to accomplish and get some of the following things done.

a-book-7682241__480.webp
Free Pixabay Download

  • Become A Dolphin
  • Vote And Show My Support For My Favourite Presidential Candidate.
  • Complete The First Semester In My Final Year.
  • Buy A New Laptop For My Project
  • Renew My Rent

Become A Dolphin: Over the years, I have learned and achieved so many new things, and that has made me realize that hard work with dedication and consistency does pay. My Steemit journey has been through its ups and downs, which has delayed me from achieving this milestone of becoming a dolphin. But I know better now how to make this dream come true.

We all want to make it big, but we don't want to work hard to achieve that goal. When I initially started blogging on the great Steemit platform, I would regularly drop a post for the week and just hope it gets curated by the bigger accounts of this great platform. I always feel frustrated and weary to come back and see that I had nothing great from my post.

I then realized that I needed to take this platform even more seriously with quality, original and educative articles. I started engaging more with other user's articles, and equally supporting them as best as I can. I think am now ready for my dolphin journey, and my target is to achieve it within the first 3 months of the year 2023.

new-years-day-7425605__480.webp
Free Pixabay Download

Vote And Show My Support For My Favourite Presidential Candidate: It's that time of the year when a new leader is to be selected in my country (Nigeria). Over the years we have had very cruel and selfish leaders who think only about their welfare and that of their family members.

But come February of 2023, I would be going out to vote for the man that would change the corrupt state of our country. Mr. Peter Obi is that man, and I would see to it that I take part in the betterment of my nation by voting for the people's choice and witnessing the great change that would later occur in my country.

Complete The First Semester In My Final Year: I can't wait to graduate from the tertiary institution as am in my final year of studying computer science at the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO), Imo state, Nigeria.

Our first-semester exam for the final year is most likely to occur within the quarter of the year, which might see me coming closer to becoming a graduate.

It has been a long journey thus far, with many challenges, and hindrances along the road. After finishing, I would begin another phase of my life which would see me going to serve my fatherland (NYSC) and becoming a better citizen of my country, so help me God:-)

Buy A New Laptop For My Project: As a computer scientist, getting a good laptop is very necessary, especially for my final year project.

I use to have a system in the early part of my schooling years, but along the road, it starts giving me several issues and challenges. So I sold it intending to get a new one, but I haven't been able to do so for a long now.

Nevertheless, I need it now more than ever, because my project work is around the corner, and I would be developing software and typing my project work with the laptop am hoping to get within the first quarter of the year 2023.

Renew My Rent: As we know, this is a new year and as usual, it comes with new agreements and plans. All the landlords would be deciding their new rules and probably increment of house rent for their tenants.

My landlord has equally notified his tenants that we should give him feedback on whether we are retaining or packing out of his apartment. For me, I would be retaining, which means I would stay there again for the next one year.

After this year, I would be leaving the school s well as his apartment, but for now, I would have to renew my rent within the first quarter of the year 2023.


The Financial Involvement Of My Resolution For The First Quarter Of 2023

To be sincere, most of my resolutions for the first quarter of 2023 involve finance and even more. In fact, finance is one of the major factors hindering me from accomplishing some of these challenges right away.
For the case of becoming a dolphin, I need hard work, consistency, and commitment. Nevertheless, I would still buy some steem tokens from an exchange and power it up on my Steemit wallet to make the journey faster.

Reading for my first-semester exam and showing my support for my favorite presidential candidate would not necessarily require financial involvement, but just my time which would equally be valuable.

Buying a new laptop and renewing my house rent are the two most financially consuming projects I have in hand to accomplish during this period. I hope and pray I accomplish them, as it would make me very happy and fulfilled.


How I Intend To Raise The Funds For My Resolutions

I have longed prepared for situations like this, by working hard as an assistant director in one of my friend's cybercafes. I was able to raise and save a lot of money during my holiday periods.

digitization-7667148__480.webp
Free Pixabay Download

I still work in my friend's cyber cafe whenever I am chanced, and that is why my schedules have been very busy lately. I want to achieve these goals, and I know if I don't make proper preparations I might fail.

I would equally be blogging for the Steemit platform, so I could raise some Tron tokens (TRX). Hopefully, if the Tron rewards reflect on our wallet, I would use it to support my resolution for the first quarter of the year 2023.


Would I Be Needing Any Help From Anybody?

Yes, I would be needing all the help I can, because I have learned that problems shared with relevant individuals are usually the easiest to accomplish. I was sent to school by my Dad, and he has been very supportive from day 1.

Whenever my financial challenges get above me, I quickly call on him for assistance, and he always delivers me. I would need my dad's assistance in paying for the house rent which is now one of the major and most financially demanding resolutions I have to accomplish within the first quarter of 2023.


How I Would Feel If I Could Accomplish My Budget At The End Of The First Quarter

The feeling of joy, gladness, and fulfillment would feel my heart. The prayer of every man is to see that his dream comes to reality, as it usually brings excitement.

This would equally boost my confidence in other aspects of life, giving me that assurance that I can accomplish anything I wish to acquire, if only I dare to work hard and stay committed.

If I could accomplish my above-mentioned goal in the first quarter of the year 2023, it would keep me motivated and focused to accomplish even more in the next quarters of the year 2023.


Conclusion

It's easy to get caught up in the excitement of the new year and think that you can achieve anything you set your mind to, but it's also important to be realistic about what you can actually accomplish. Start by evaluating where you are and where you want to be at the end of each quarter.

I want to say big kudos to the organizers of this contest, you have delivered an educative and interesting contest indeed for us this week, and am glad I participated in it.

Am inviting @daprado1999, @tahispadron, and @cryptoloover to check this contest.

Thanks for your time here.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for the support, I really appreciate ❤️:-)

Thanks for the warm invite. I would be dropping my entry soon. Seasons greetings once again.

Happy New Year in advance dear friend. I really appreciate your time and support here my boss❤️:-) #steem-on.

Hola amigo.
Espero logres todas tus metas, para el primer trimestre, yo también quiero lograr mi primer delfín.

Gracias por la invitación.
Éxito.

Thanks for your best wishes and words of support. We would both achieve our heart dearies by the grace of God dear friend. I really appreciate your time and support here❤️:-)

 2 years ago 

Brother you have some excellent wishes and among them we have a common wishes and that is become a dolphin. Inshaallah I hope one day we reach that wishes. Best of luck brother. 🥰

Thanks for you lovely wish Lee and words of inspiration dear friend. And I pray we both achieve our desires. Thanks alot for your lovely time here, I really appreciate ❤️:-)

We both have similar goal to achieve in the first quarter of 2023. As a student accommodation and laptop is very important. I pray you accomplish your plans.

You words of support are on point dear friend. I know with prayers, commitment and hard-work we would achieve all we desire. Thanks for your lovely time and support here, I really appreciate ❤️:-)

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.7 ( 0.00 % self, 125 upvotes, 75 accounts)
Score (quality/rules)8,7/10
Verification date:2022-12-31
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 6 in the Steem Kids & Parent Community,

I have longed prepared for situations like this, by working hard as an assistant director in one of my friend's cybercafes.

Its good, you have prepared all about your plan by goodly by saving the money from your work, I hope your plan will achieve goodly, good luck for the contest... 👍

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thanks for your remark and time here, I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

I can see you have so much interest for this coming election just as I do. As a student having a laptop is very important and I pray that you have that in the first quarter of 2023. With your Hardwork and seriousness, you will surely achieve more than 5k Dolphin sir. May all you have wish to accomplish come pass. Best of luck to you.

Wow best wishes of the day🥰. I really appreciate your kind words and support dear friend, we all shall achieve greater this coming year by God's grace. Thanks for your lovely time here, I really appreciate ❤️:-)

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks for you lovely show of support dear @suboohi, I really appreciate❤️
Happy 2023🥰:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50