"Rediscovering my home" A journey back to the roots I came from

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
Introduction

My return to my childhood residence after many months of being away enhances an unlimited emotions in me. My journey back to my parent's house was not an ordinary one, but it was a soulful achievement filled with a self reflection of love, care and a privilege of reuniting with my family and the opportunity of discovering the essential need of being home again this time.

1703057172193.jpg

Why I decided to travel back home

Many months ago, I certainly left my family and dear friends to a different state away to continue my education and for this reason I couldn't spend much time properly with my family and love ones around me. I had no choice but rather to take the bold step of returning back home to my pleasing, amazing family in order to celebrate this special season of love well known to almost all as the Christmas celebration, and also in rekindling the old memories that has been forgotten for some time.

IMG_20231224_150213.jpg

The Amazing reunion

The journey all started the day I informed my parents that I will be coming back soon with a great joy in me that finally I will get to meet with my family again, and during the conversation with my parents on phone I could sense the joy in them to receive me back home whole hearted. All preparations were carry out and I also booked a bus ahead of the main day to make the journey of the next day a very easy one for me and my siblings. Our booked vehicle moved early in the morning to our various destinations and through the grace and amazing hands of God, we all arrived safely at the park , I had to pick a bike from the park to my family house. On reaching there I was fully welcome by my amazing family members, and my friends, my siblings carried my bags inside and my mom and dad hugged me and welcome me with a sparkling smile on their faces, and also ask me to go and freshen up and come back for my dinner because it was already night. Indeed I was very happy reuniting with my family again, it was an epic one, a very remarkable story to be remembered.

IMG_20231223_112214_1.jpg

  • A navigating memories
    Returning home was definitely an amazing idea because I spend so much time with my family , we all join hands in assisting our parents in their different places of work. My dad is a pharmacist, and as a future doctor to be, I love spending my time in the pharmacy with my dad learning on how to prescribed drugs and how to inject patients for their healthy living and also to gain more knowledge on human health and wellness.

IMG_20231223_130637.jpg

The essence of familiarity

Being away from my family and traditional activities had caused more harm than good to me because I had a very low knowledge about my traditions and how things are done there in my home town, But returning home to my family has elevated my knowledge and experience concerning my traditional activities and how things are done here. Many entertaining shows where carryout like; The showcase of masquerades, different local government uniting together to celebrate the Christmas season, showcase of different talents, the women coming together to ensure they care for one another especially the Widow's and also the men doing same for the widowers in order to make sure that this season of love is a great one to be remembered .

IMG_20231223_131001.jpg

The essence of Being home
Remembering home no matter wherever you may be is an important role because there is a saying that "There's no place like home", is a genius saying because it helps a lot and it educates people more on the traditions and customs of their home town and also It's helps to maintain the love, care and unity in their different families. So it's very important to pay your family a warm visit in the season of love.

Conclusion*

IMG_20231224_150205.jpg

Returning to my family definitely rekindled old memories, mended broken ties, and automatically allowed me know the true meaning of home. This remarkable journey back to my home town has completely secure an amazing, caring and loving family and very conducive environment beyond a physical dwelling.

Great thanks to people I had around while I was away from my parents, this people really encourages me, vibes with me such that I wasn't overthinking about home that much. Kudos to @tonyjnr and @basil20.

~ Thanks for Accepting me here ~
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hola amigo.
Me alegra que te haya reunido con tu familia nuevamente y de disfrutar ese calorcito familiar,tus padres que te recibieron con gran alegría, un día emocionalmente.

 6 months ago 

The emotions of staying away from our loved ones are sometimes triggering, This always makes one feel emotional, like missing stuff like the traditions as you mentioned, the food, parents care, advice and many more. But thanks to season of love like the Xmas 🎄 that helps in reuniting us back to our hood. The memories are always spectacular and cherish in mind for lifetime.
I love 💕 your courage, keep soaring high
@prettyriches

Thank you so much, I really do appreciate 🙏

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52