SEC14 WK:#5 || Charity Begins At Home

man-sitting-begging-overpass_1150-22914.jpgfreepik

Hello everyone, and compliment of the season. We are here again for this week's engagement and am happy to be making my entry. So I welcome everyone onboard and wish you a happy reading.

The issue for address is charity and there are a few things to discuss about it, so sit tight and let's get to answer some questions on the matter...


👉 What is your view about charity and do you believe that it should begin at home?


There is a delicate balance in the way nature made things. Humanity has been categorized in different states with our standard of living differing. While some are poor, others are rich yet some others are wealthy while there are victims of circumstances.

Charity is the act of benevolence to others less fortunate than ourselves; the providing of food, goods, or money to those in need. An attitude of kindness and understanding towards others especially suggesting generosity. It is also a display of love; representing God's love of man, man's love of God, or man's love of his fellow men.

This implies that charity requires us to have love for others and be generous especially to those who are less fortunate than ourselves, providing them with whatever is within our reach and capacity. It also requires that we show an attitude of kindness and understanding to those victims of circumstances and help them out in any little way that we can.

Meanwhile, all these acts of charity should really begin from the home. I can't imagine someone not paying his own children's school fees but going about giving scholarships to other people's children, that's insanity. Your family is starving while you are out there giving arms of food as a philanthropist, that's infidelity in the highest order.

Whatever we are, whoever we are should first reflect on our immediate family, that's our home, it's who we are. If our charity is not from home, we are nothing but a painted sepulcher.


👉 What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what you have done for others


Just as said earlier, charity is a benevolence, an attitude of kindness, a display of love and concerns tailored towards helping those who are less privileged than us. This should be triggered by a heart of compassion, love for humanity, and enthusiasm to help.

It is one thing to notice a less fortunate person and anything to have that feeling of compassion and yet another thing to be willing to assist. If the feelings are there as well as the willingness to help, then we will relent to do the charity no matter how little because we know how far that little would go in the life of the beneficiary.

For me, it isn't just to broadcast a kind gesture. What matters is the heart with which we have done the good deed and the heart with which it was received. Broadcasting our charity does not in any way stand a chance of increasing what fate and nature have for us for our charity.

kindness-1197351_640.jpgpixabay


👉 When was the last time you carried out charity work for the members of your home


I have three(3) homes; my family, my church, and my place of work and the last time I did a work of charity for them was just this festive season. In my first home (family) I did the little I could for my kids and hubby and I extended a little to siblings and a few persons from my husband's side. I also invited them over for dinner, and good enough they responded and we had fun.

In my second home (church), I also did the little I could to give arms to selected members most of the aged people most of whom are childless or have their children still little, and others are widows. I also didn't leave out the children and the teens, they also had their share.

For my third home (workplace), I selected a few junior colleagues for my charity and the security man that I have always pitied. So this festive season was a kinda opportunity to extend a little helping hand to everyone and am glad that God provided me with resources to do my works of charity.


👉 Your advice to others about charity


Charity is a good thing to do, if our beneficiaries are given the opportunity to write their autobiography, they wouldn't hesitate to inscribe our names and what we did for them, it implies that the memories of our charity are evergreen in their hearts.

Although none of us could say "I have arrived", notwithstanding, we can still squeeze out a little just to make someone feel happy out of a cruel circumstance. We can reach out to those who are less fortunate than us and give them a sense of belonging just with that little that could come from us.

Thank you, my friends, it's been fun having you here.

Am inviting @shadia931, @gormogon, and @lopeyou

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Charity is an amazing thing to do. It's like leaving a permanent mark in someone's heart. If our beneficiaries could write their life stories, they would definitely include our names and the impact we had on their lives. It's a way to create evergreen memories of our kindness.

Even if we can't say "I have made it," we can still make a difference by giving a little bit. With just a small act of kindness, we can bring happiness to someone who is going through a tough time. We can reach out to those who are less fortunate and make them feel like they belong, even with the little resources we have. Remember, every small act of charity counts and can make a big impact. Let's continue spreading love and making a difference, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65