Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @predomina

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago


sailboat-23801__480.webp
Source


My fellow steemians, the waiting is finally over as we are now ushered to the first week of the season 3 engagement challenge. We have all long wanted for this program to start as it keeps the steemit platform more busy and interactive. I'm so delighted that finally, we have started again. In this post, I will be working on the steem kids contest topic.

What were the dreams you had in childhood for the future.


As a child, I have always dreamed of flying a plane someday. My house is close to the airport I.e about 10 km apart. As a child, I normally see planes very close to my roof and most times I can even see the people inside. I have always said to myself that I want to also be a plane driver someday.

Seeing how these planes go up and down every day I always dream and I told my mother that one day I too will be on that plane. I have always kept my finger across and hoped that one day I will be the one flying the plane.

Who supported you in that dreams.


My mother supported me very well in the dream. She always calls me her one and only pilot. He ensures that she sends me to the best secondary school to acquire good knowledge and also guided me on how to always go ahead in my quest to become a pilot. She always says to me, my son, pray and if it's the will of God you will become a pilot.

Which one of those dreams have you achieved.


Sincerely, I still have to ambition to go and study as a pilot after my degree program. I got admission into the university to study mathematics and statistic with the hope that it will give me an edge when it comes time to learn the pilot work. I also believe that with a good sense of mathematics I won't only become a pilot but I will be able to solve problems that I will encounter cause of my working as a pilot.

Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?


I have not made it yet into being a pilot but that dream and vision have not ended because I still have this faith that after my school I will apply for a training school where I can learn how this flight stuff completely works. I'm certain that one day I will also fly a plane. My mum still calls me her pilot to this moment even when I'm a mathematician.

Conclusion


I invite all my friends most especially @klen.civil, @f2i5, @harferri and @tayetaiwo to also come and show their participation in this amazing topic.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Hahaha, I wanted to be a pilot too, whem I visit my uncles in lagos, I see the airplane close to our roof, I see emirate airlines mostly at that time, but being a pilot I Nigeria is almost impossible

Wow, i still believe that i can be one, i will just keep pushing. Thanks for your comment.

Sure, keep pushing hard, the sky is not your limit

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...
 2 years ago 

As long as we have life, we must fight for our dreams. Today you are training in the area of ​​mathematics and statistics, which will be very useful for your pilot course.

I hope that soon you can make your dream of flying airplanes come true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72