Contest!! 11 : Your Family Favorite Moment , Which memories your family gathering? By @poolee

Hello everyone,
I'm here to participate in this contest organized by @uzma4882 on the topic " Your Family Favorite Moment , Which memories your family gathering?". I am @poolee from Nigeria.

Nobody is an island; as such everyone of us belong to one family or the other, whether your family is rich or poor or of the average; you'll feel love, acceptance and at home no matter what.
There's an adage in my place that says that "it is only a loved one or a family member that would scrub your back to your waist region in the process of bathing without announcing to the world that you have rashes on your back.
What this means is that, it is only your love ones (family members) that is capable of not washing your dirty linen outside because he/she will aim at protecting the image of his/her family.

IMG_20240529_092310_102~2.jpg
Photo from our family album

This picture was taken many years ago at our convention meeting with my sisters and late parents, I am the one second from your right. It was one of my favorite moments with my family; because that convention gave me the opportunity to do things together like: bath, eat together, go to the meeting together, and even sit together. It was really unforgettable experience and memories for me as I didn't have such opportunity again to be with my family because after my graduation from high school I wasn't staying with my parents again, I moved over to stay with my elder sister in another state,so I didn't get to see my other sisters and parent all the time except during Christmas season and when my mum pays us a visit.

Screenshot_20240529-110239~2.jpg
Link
I wish to have this moment with my family

And I must say that I miss my parent so much especially my mother because I was closer to her than dad; and I don't think I'll ever have such opportunity of staying together with all my family members; as some of my sisters are married and are in a faraway land. And I wish I could turn back the hands of time one more time just to spend time with all my family members in attendance, maybe have a round table full of different delicacies and assorted drinks just to celebrate and make merry but in all things I give God thanks.

1711110447474~2.jpg

Thank you for Reading
@poolee

I invite @missyleo @mesola @princelafresh

Sort:  
Loading...

I agree with you @poolee We all belong to a family and love to identify with them whether they are rich, poor or average. With our families we feel protected. I wish you goodluck in this contest.

Thank you so much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03