Contest time|| tell us about your best Christmas memory|| sets 10% to @steemkidss

Hello great members of @steemkid community.
I am glad to write on this contest organized by @ederra, it's indeed a wonderful one.

So without wasting time, I will go straight to the topic of the day.

*"TELL US ABOUT YOUR BEST CHRISTMAS MEMORY"

Merry-Christmas-2-580x386.jpg
Source

I can never forget the best Christmas period I ever had, It was in the year 2017, I don't think I can forget this year because my uncle was the reason I enjoyed that Christmas period (2017) and he died on the 20th of February 2018, 2 days before my birthday, may his soul rest in perfect peace.

HOW IT ALL STARTED

We normally travel to my mum's place every December period and spend the holiday with my grandma.
But In the year 2016, my uncle told us to spend the Christmas with him and we were excited.

He stays at ichokocho still in etche local government area. It's villages away from Grandma's place (umuakuru).
We went to his place on the 20th of Dec and stayed with him for 2 weeks.

When we reached, he welcomed us warmly and showed us our rooms. The next day he decided to take us to his poultry farm. It was a lovely experience as I haven't gone to a poultry farm before.
He has lots of chickens, pigs and goats, he also has a pond where he trains catfish and has workers that assists him in take care of the farm.
We didn't waist much time because he planned of taking us to what we know as Mmbaa ( a festival where different communities in etche come together to wrestle).

download (3).jpeg
Source

I have been hearing about it but u haven't been Opportuined to see how it looks like and when we get there, I wasn't disappointed, it was very interesting.

CHRISTMAS DAY

On the 25th of December, he took us to his church (Christ Ascension, Igbo etche), where we conducted a Christmas service, after the service, we told us to go and get dressed that he wants to take us out.
With much excitements we dressed up and he took us to a resort named de UMARS RESORT $ HOTEL, the place was really great, nice swimming pools, great views, dancers, good longue and so on, he told us it was newly opened, about 4 months old. Seriously after my uncle showed us this place, I go there to have fun anytime I go to etche.

download (2).jpeg
Source
THE FRONT VIEW
I indeed have fun to the extent, I promised myself that I will spend my next Christmas with him again but neither do I know that death won't give me the opportunity again.

So far, that Christmas was the best, I haven't had such fun before, it was so wonderful.
Thank you guys for going through my best Christmas experience, love you all and do have a nice day.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New year 😊.

Regards to
@ngoenyi
@ederra
@prolee
@disconnect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39