@NGOENYI CONTEST #13|| YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND THE LESSONS. 10%payout to@steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

10%payout to@steemkidss

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpogbBoG6aPBzAQzm3WtmzFxTbnJ14zYwJdYXZPwRZm7mS45Wz9q8X2BH4KEcFpHzMwUtav3qG6CUWbJAMqhqrq8nEwCKkKtyTspVV7C.png
Image Source

MY FAVORITE CHILDHOOD EXPERIENCE

Words can only describe how enthusiastic I am about this particular contest organized by @ngoenyi, I'm really grateful for this opportunity to share my childhood experience with my fellow steemians.

I got different experience growing up as a child,the good,the bad and the ugly.
The ones that left everlasting marks on my body,the ones that made me cry and the ones that left me scared.

Have you ever sleep walked before and hugged an armed robber?

Read to the end to hear my story.

One faithful night as a child of 7years old,

Gentle slaps on my buttocks woke me up, looking above I saw late grandma,she asked me to rush to the kitchen to get her water to drink. I staggered to the kitchen, quickly opened a cover, fetched the content and moved staggering to give her the water,I was still asleep but wondered why my cup of water was so heavy,my thoughts were that; maybe water gets heavy at night but we just don't notice cause we are asleep.

I gave granny the cup,she collected it and returned a sounding slap on my head,my eyes cleared immediately as I was wondering what I did,only then did I realize that I had fetched a cup of stew instead of a cup of water

I quietly dropped the cup in the kitchen,got clean water and went to bed

It was around 1:00am in the morning when we heard sound from the parlor window,

My grandma came to wake me up again that someone was at the door,I rushed out of opened the door and gave a very big hug to the figure I saw outside,the hug lasted for a few seconds before I was pushed aside by the figure,alas it was An Armed robber I hugged

They were two in number,one had come in through the window and opened the door for the one I hugged,they dragged my grandma and requested for the valuables in the house including money but my grandma couldn't provide any.

She simply told them to eat food and go ,my grandma is actually a really good cook and she had different delicacies in the house at that time but they hit her with the back of the gun,she fainted and they went to ransack the house for valuables.thankfully,they couldn't find valuable things as my mum had travelled with them to sell.I was just looking on as I really didn't understand what was going on.

They later left after finishing all the meat in our pot of soup, immediately they left my grandma work up,she hugged me and told me;you see that's why you should keep your money inside your wrapper.

Lessons from these story
Never sleep walk
Always keep your house secured
Always have delicious meals at home
Never underestimate the days of little beginning
Be security conscious

Thanks for reading my story

I invite@charis20
@jwinny@renrimaiki

Best regards
@petersdebby

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Truly speaking I enjoyed every bit of your story. You sleep walked, well you were not alone in that. Thanks for your participation. Join our curation trail if you have not done so.

Thanks ma, I'm glad you enjoyed the story,I have been smiling since I read your comment,I really appreciate you.

The story is more like a comedy to me. Reading through your story made me laugh a lot.
Those armed-robbers must be the hungry type, lol!, I thank God your Mom already left with the valuables and for your grandma's cleverness.

Thanks for making me smile...I hope to read more post made in this community from you.

 3 years ago 

@petersdebby your story is both laughable and scary thank God the robbers didn't shot you immediately take care.

Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed reading it

 3 years ago 

Wow, a very funny story and I can see that it Is not good to be so sleepy, well your grandma was quite smart.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99