"My childhood dream"

Every one of us has a childhood dream that we intend to achieve someday, but unfortunately, as time goes on, our dream shattered because of the circumstances.
I also had a dream of becoming a pilot in the future, but while growing up, I discovered it's not by destiny to become a pilot.

I must say a big thanks to @drhira for giving me the opportunity to share my childhood dream with you all.

As a child, what did you want to become in future?

pilot-428894_1280.jpg
Source

Growing up as a child I had a dream of becoming a pilot in the future, you know whenever I see pilot controlling an airline device I derive joy in it as I always enjoy enjoy watching them in movies seeing how they dress and also control aeroplanes.

I said to myself that if it's not pilot I will not do any other thing in this life, I so much love them that u sometimes practice the job of a pilot at home and my mum and siblings will be laughing at me.
Even my friends were telling me to look for another career because becoming a pilot is not easy as you can't study it in Nigeria.

I ignored all of them, but as time went on, I discovered that it is impossible for me to become a pilot so I had to change to a different career but It took me days to make this decision but now I am glad that I made this wonderful decision of quiting the dream of becoming a pilot.

At the moment, have you achieved the dream, or have you changed your dream?

cockpit-100624_1280.jpg
Source

No, i did not achieve the dream because it is impossible to become a pilot here in my country, Nigeria, as there is no way that one can study it except overseas.

I have changed my dream to Nurse because I have discovered how important it is to save lives, I want to contribute in treating those who are sick in the nest possible way I can that is why I have decided to become a nurse in the future.

What dream do you have at the moment?

woman-5828787_1280.jpg
Source

My dream is to give my family a comfortable living and also get married to thr best partner that is someone who will cherish and care for me and also understand me very well.
It is the dream of every woman to get married to a good partner because everyone want to be happy in their marriage life.

So I am dreaming on getting married to my soul mate and also give my family a comfortable living.
We all know the stress and sacrifices that our parents went just for our sake, so I will love to pay them back by making them proud and also for them to enjoy the fruits of their labour.

I am inviting @adachukwu, @samina-meenu and @glorious1 to join me and drop their entry in this contest

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello beautiful, how are you feeling today?,
Thanks for inviting me to this contest, am very sorry that you couldn't achieve your dream being a pilot,I really hard for someone to became a pilot I Nigeria, that true, in we should go with what will make us successful, is not too late to look forward to another dream that will make your life successful in Nigeria
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.
Best regards dear.

Thanks for your wonderful comment ❤️ my dear friend

Loading...
Loading...

It's inspiring to see how you've adapted and pursued a new dream despite the challenges. Nursing is a noble profession, and your aspirations to give back to your family and community are commendable. Keep striving towards your goals, and may you find fulfillment and success in your endeavors!

Every woman are passionate on dreaming about finding a good husband who loves and understand their feelings, I'm not surprised to know about your childhood dream because getting married is everyone dream even the male one. Best of luck dearie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65