kids-health contest #3|| My kids favourite home made drink or juice, it's health benefits and how to prepare it by @peachyladiva

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello beautiful people and happy weekend to you all, I'm glad to be able to partake in @eliany contest about healthy drinks. We all want our kids to digest things that are healthy but drinks we purchase is not really safe for them as we can't really verify the content of the drink. So I'm grateful to @eliany for this contest to showcase different healthy drinks for our kids, this way we all learn new recipe and we can do it also for our kids. I will be sharing with you all in this post a very healthy drink I love to give my daughter.

Healthy drink for my daughter

I like to call this drink immune booster drink and below are the list of ingredients used to make the drink.

IMG_20211112_145025_271.jpg

List of ingredients

  • banana
  • apple
  • carrot
  • groundnut
  • milk
  • water

These ingredients includes two different fruits, a vegetable, nut and protein.

  • banana and apple is a very healthy fruits for kid development, it helps to boost the immune system and they both contain vitamin c and also rich in fibre. Good for bone development as well, if you want to get the necessary nutrients for a growing kid and even adult, apple and banana fruit is clearly a must to give a kid.

  • carrot is a vegetable that is good for the eyes and also helps to control blood sugar in the body and also improve the skin health which will make your baby skin glow like it did to mine.

  • protein is very good for kids health, it helps to build kids muscle and make them grow well. Imagine a baby only consume breast milk for six months and breast milk is majorly protein. That will give you an idea the importance of protein in your kids diet.

  • groundnut is a good source of healthy fat and also contain protein and fiber. The nut in a way helps to balance the ingredients.

  • we already know water is life and it's good for the digestive system and helps to hydrate the body. Kids needs to stay hydrated all the time, so we need to include in their diet water or foods with high source of water.

With all the ingredients benefit, I'm sure you will agree with me that the drink is indeed an immune booster drink.

Procedure to prepare the drink

  • I love to peel the apple before I blend, so first I peel the apple and banana and also the carrot.

IMG_20211112_145251_782.jpg

  • dice the carrot into small pieces so it will be easy to blend. Add all the ingredients in the blender after peeling, add water as desired and blend.
28fe6fe0-691d-4a27-8a4b-e4d1d645762c.gif36c2db45-56b2-4407-9b25-5d768508522d.gif

The drink is super easy to make and very nutritious and the taste is out of this word, so yummy, you are going to ask for more I promise.

IMG_20211112_150807_891.jpg

A picture of my baby enjoying her immune booster drink. I hope you find this recipe helpful and you will make it for your kids as well neither can I wait to learn new recipe from you all. I will like to invite @mophebe @charis20 @goodybest to join in this contest.


Best Regards

@peachyladiva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @peachyladiva your smoothie recipe is yummy thank you so much for taking part in this contest your entry is noted

 3 years ago 

Thank you sis.

 3 years ago 

Hi @peachyladiva how are you doing today.
I'm @ijebest, a steemian in Aba, please I have someone in life camp Abuja that wants to sign up , how can you sign her up for me, please dm Ur WhatsApp digits

 3 years ago 

Healthy drink is indeed good for our kids. We wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48