Christmas and Its Origin..Do you know?

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

santa-claus-6845491_1280.jpg

Source

Introduction

Hi family, hope you are doing very fine? Thank you @bossj23 for this beautiful contest in this community. My name is @peacebala and I am a new comer we are still learning to be good in the platform which I know and believe that you all will teach us in love.

I am going to answer the questions given as tips to better our understanding of the above topic. All I am going to write about Christmas and it's origin and also all I know about the christmas feel relaxed as you read down.

What does Christmas mean for you?

Chrisstmas means alot to me in fact in the while year, I consider Christmas as one of the best and special days in my life. Christmas is a celebration observed or done by Christians in remembrance of Jesus birth.

It is a period where children celebrates, wear their new clothes, eat plenty meat and food everywhere. I feel like I have grown and passed the level of crying for Christmas clothes but my mummy still buys Christmas clothes for me till date. I always feel happy because that is the only time I get new clothes added to by box.

It's on this Christmas period a lot of family relative come home to celebrates, new faces are seen in this period because Christmas is a very special day to us.

Trace the origin of Christmas, stating at least 3 facts that support or counter the celebration.

The origin of Christmas came through a virgin called mary, she was pledged to be married to Joseph but the Lord almighty chosed to come through the virgin Mary because she was still a virgin. It became so surprising to Joseph that his engaged wife was pregnant.

Secondly, the fact that the almighty came in the image of a man is a reason for our joy and celebration because he chose not to come in the image of an animal rather, he chosed to come in the image of a man which means we are very special to the almighty.

Thirdly, for the fact that he came, suffered and died for our sins is a reason for the celebration too. He gave all, he surrendered for our sake in the cross. It indeed calls for celebration.

Was Jesus born on 25th December?

Smiles... It has been said that 25th December is not the actual day of Jesus' birth but 25th was chosed because by the description it was said that Jesus was born during hamattan period in which 25th December was just picked, 25th is not the actual day of the birth but I will still say yes, Jesus was born on the 25th December.

Why do you choose to or choose not to celebrate Christmas?

I celebrates Christmas and reasons because I am born into a Christian home, among the Christianity today, not all churches or denomination believe in Christmas but I believe and celebrates Christmas. I see reason to celebrate Christmas because I know and believe in his birth and finally, his resurrection.

I want to invite @josepha, @yakspeace, and @bonaventure24, to join the contest in this community and share their participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

I will do that ma, thank you very much and I will meaningfully comment on other users.

Lol, no be small eating in my street ooo, infact almost everyone is wearing new clothes in my area, but I think you need to research about your research.

You came up with a nice entry friend, good luck.

Thank you my friend for engaging with me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66