Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #3- My Third Best Fruit Is Cucumber

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)
Hello friends in Steem Kids & Parents Community it is my pleasure to feature in this community. I hope you are all fine. I am doing great here! I am glad to be participating in this community in Skids&pars 4 Weeks of Fruits: week #3 - My third best fruits is cucumber. This week contest will be great because when we talk about fruits, it contains various kinds of benefits to human health and I am not exempted.

photostudio_1677746170209.jpg

What is your 3rd best fruit out of the 4 you love so much?

My #3 best fruits is cucumber. I love cucumber so much such that I must eat one everyday. Cucumber are incredibly nutritious fruit that offers multiple health benefits. I like this fruit because it is rich in water and contains low chalories and maintains good fluid in the body. I like taking this fruit in the hot afternoon and sometimes in the evening before bedtime. It aids digestion and relief my stress as I wake up in the morning refreshed.

Why do you love this fruit so much? State at least 3 reasons.

I love cucumber so much because it have a mild, refreshing taste and a high water content. They can help relieve dehydration and are pleasant to eat in hot weather.

IMG-20230302-WA0003.jpg

My 3 reasons why I love Cucumber so much

  • Hydration: Because of its high water content, and they also contain important electrolytes. They can help prevent dehydration in hot weather or after a workout. Staying hydrated is essential for maintaining a healthy intestine, preventing constipation, avoiding kidney stones, and more.

  • Cancer Prevention: As a member of the Cucurbitaceae family of plants, cucumbers contain high levels of bitter-tasting nutrients known as cucurbitacin.
    According to research, cucurbitacins may help prevent cancer by stopping cancer cells from reproducing

  • Healthy Bones: Cucumber is a good source of Vitamin K and it helps with blood clotting, and it may support bone health. Vitamin K helps improve calcium absorption. Together, these nutrients can contribute to good bone health.

How easy is it to source this fruit in your locality or city?

My best fruit can be easily source for in my locality or city. It is not too hard to see or find this fruit and I can source it in

Grocery Stores
There are good grocery stores in my city where it could be found

Fruit vendor
This fruit can also be seen in where fruit vendor are selling fruit along with other fruit.

Market
There are many markets in my locality where I can easily purchase the fruits.

Is it seasonal? And can it be dried and preserved?

It is not seasonal but cannot be dried and preserved. Except the seed is dried and preserved for plantation. Since it is not seasonal it is not difficult to be seen.

IMG_20230302_081540.jpg

Write a message to that fruit telling it how much you love it.

My Dear Cucumber,

I just want to take a moment to show how much I love you. Your greenish color, refreshing taste. I love you my bestie cucumber and I will always love you for your freshness, savvy tast and as my hydration fruits.

If you are to choose a second best fruit again, will you still choose this fruit? Why will you stick to this choice, or why not?

If I am to choose a second best fruit again I will still choose you cucumber because of the high water content and easy digestion of food that I enjoy from eating you.

Thank you for reading my post to the end I wish to invite my friends @gwillchrist @ememibok and @videl to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @patudoh, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSIxx
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-03-02
Please learn to support others by upvoting on their articles as well.
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @chiabertrand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44