Parents/kids Interactive Forum Season#02 Week #01

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello friends in Steem Kids & Parents it's my pleasure to come again in this contest season #02 the season #01 was amazing and I share many stories surrounding my Princess all through. I will be sharing yet another story about her. Enjoy along and thanks for reading my blog.

PRINCESS SOPHIA'S HEALTH OVER THE WEEKEND

photostudio_1684331474363.jpg

Last weekend was not a pleasant one for my family. My Princess' body temperature started rising on Tuesday night after we returned from the NIN registration at the Federal Secretariat. At the initial, I was thinking it was just ordinary fever and was going to return to normal after giving her paracetamol. Instead it kept on rising every night. I will have to stay awake to mop her body with room temperature water and napkin. All the while she was still very strong and active.

I was able to manage the situation until Saturday morning when we finally took her to the hospital for medical check-up. At the hospital she was recommended for malaria and typhoid test. It was successful ly carried out and the result issued the same day.

IMG-20230517-WA0004.jpg

When it was time to remove blood from my Princess it was not pleasant at all as she cried and was nervous seeing the needle. I felt bad for my baby but we had no option other than to hold and pet her to keep calm for the blood to be successfully drawn out of her body. The needle used was 2.5ml which is for babies and the lab attendant who attended to her is a professional who was very fast at locating her vein. Within few seconds he was done. The result showed that she had typhoid and malaria.

IMG_20230517_075120.jpg

After receiving the test results some medications were recommended for her and I proceeded to the pharmacy to purchase the drugs which cost #3,100 approximately 21 Steem. Giving her the drugs has not been very easy as she does not willingly drink the drugs. We have to force her by holding her tight, squeeze her mouth to open and hold her nose to enable her swallow the drugs. If not this was she will poor out every thing and a drop will never get into her stomach. Thank God for the skill we apply in giving her her drugs. It has been worthwhile as she is responding to treatment.

Children are very delicate when it comes to their health and proper medical care should be given to them when they are I'll. I wish to invite my friends @bela90, @oasiskp and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @patudoh, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. You have made a very good presentation on the topic of this competition. Also, adding clear images is great.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19.0 ( 0.00 % self, 100 upvotes, 79 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-05-17
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28