INTERACTIVE FORUM FOR PARENTS AND KIDS

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Hello Steemit friends in Steem Kids and Parents Community. I am pleased to come again this week to discuss the happenings around my child at home. It had been fun discussing about her for the past three weeks.
PRINCESS SOPHIA AND HER NEW ENVIRONMENT

It had really been another fun experience for my Princess as she started school this term. The reason for her starting school at 1year and 8 months had been to help her get used to her new environment and to allow me concentrate with work as her staying with me at the office had given a lot of distractions to work.

IMG-20230510-WA0001.jpg
Me and her getting ready to move out.

Her first day at school was not funny at all though she was excited when put on the school uniform and prepared to go out. Little did she know that she was not coming to the office with mummy as usual but was rather to be dropped at school by her father. I was told by the father that she cried vehemently demanding to go back with her father. She didn't have any other option than to get used to her new environment as her father left her in school. From second day I dropped her at school and she didn't cry again only on the third day that she wanted to cry and one of her senior pupil came and carried her from my arms. I guess she has been enjoying herself at school most especially meeting new friends and having enough space to play.

IMG-20230510-WA0002.jpg
She and her father going to School.

On Monday as I was approaching the door, I could hear her voice crying very loud at some distance. Panting and wondering what had happened, I opened the door and saw her father lying down in the sitting room and she sitting on the bed in the bedroom. Immediately the door was opened she jumped up running towards my direction and still crying the more. I asked to know what happened only to realize that she was crying demanding to go outside and they just came into the house not quite long.

She demanded that her father should take her outside again so she could play. She likes outdoor play a lot. And it was getting dark as this was about pass 6 to 7pm. The father became tired of calming her as she was not ready to stop crying
Thank God I got home that time. I had to calm her down and started singing some rhymes to her. Children and their demands, they don't understand if it is convenient for their demands to be mate at a particular point in time. All they always desire is for their demands to be attended to. Of course as parents we owe them the responsibility of always letting them learn to know and understand as they grow along.

I know her father is getting used to some of her demands as she spends more time with him now. He picks her up from school by 3pm everyday while I return from work between 5 and 5:30pm, at most 6pm.

I still have more to write about my Princess and wish this interactive forum could continue to exist in this community.
I wish to invite my friends @bela90, @uddybae and @oasiskp to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello @patudoh, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI14.0
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-05-10
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @steemkidss

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thank you for your support, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76